Saline Memorial Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

Saline Memorial Hospital Reviews

Updated May 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Saline Memorial Hospital CEO Bob Trautman
Bob Trautman
2 Ratings
  1. "Radiology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Saline Memorial Hospital part-time

    Pros

    The attitudes of the employees are the best I have ever worked with. Everyone is treated with respect. The CEO, Customer Service Manager, and the Foundation team are driven leaders with a true heart for every single person that they come in to contact with. Both employee and customer satisfaction is high. EXCELLENT place to work.

    Cons

    I see absolutely no cons.

    Advice to Management

    The CEO treats everyone he passes in the halls with the same level of friendliness and care. He's the type of leader every institution needs.

    Saline Memorial Hospital2016-03-17
  2. "Not the best, not the worst."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Benton, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saline Memorial Hospital full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Cleanliness. Friendly environment. Good food.

    Cons

    Poor nursing:patient ratio. Lack of value shown toward all staff.

    Advice to Management

    Value your employees.

    Saline Memorial Hospital2019-05-30
  3. "Consider your options."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Unit Secretary 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Saline Memorial Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent full time benefits, good coworkers depending on who's on shift

    Cons

    Ridiculously low pay; PCTs underpaid, understaffed and complaints only fall on deaf ears; Nurses given too many patients per nurse; Admin only cares about getting admissions and not about employees; very stressful environment for employees especially because they're heavily understaffed and pay isn't worth the stress

    Advice to Management

    Treat your PCTs better, offer better pay for nurses and PCTs, match the 401k like most companies offer, focus on ways to improve employee satisfaction and not just constantly pushing to fill the hospital. Filling the hospital solves nothing when staff can't keep up.

    Saline Memorial Hospital2019-05-08
  4. "Short staff. Don't risk your license"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nurse in Benton, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Saline Memorial Hospital full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Many good people. It was like a family but good nurses are leaving in droves because administration doesn't care about patient or staff safety. Backstabbing chair sitters in their offices calling the shots working their good employees into the ground because they aren't doing their job hiring enough nurses and PCTs to cover the units.

    Cons

    People who are not medical shouldn't be hired to work in a hospital. They do not understand the needs of the units. They do not appreciate the good people they have and are losing them FAST

    Advice to Management

    HIRE NURSES AND PCTs TO CARE FOR YOUR PATIENTS WHO PAY YOUR BIG SALARIES. Treat your staff better. Your doors will close when the people you have taken for granted are all gone. Cherish your long time employees instead of toss them under the bus.

    Saline Memorial Hospital2019-05-12
  5. "great employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting/Payroll Manager in Benton, AR

    I have been working at Saline Memorial Hospital full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The employees are great to work with!

    Cons

    Long hours, very demanding schedule

    Saline Memorial Hospital2019-02-08
  6. "Horrible Patient Ratios!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saline Memorial Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great co-workers, decent benefits, learning opportunities

    Cons

    Admin doesn't care! Horrible patient ratios in critical care units, not enough PCTs, PCTs aren't paid enough, admin doesn't listen

    Advice to Management

    Set patient ratios! There is no reason for one nurse to have 3-4 patient in the critical care units and 7 in med surg. The PCTs are always short handed and not paid as well as they pay in Little Rock! Administration is only after money and filling the hospital up and doesn't care to listen to employees.

    Saline Memorial Hospital2018-11-15
  7. "Good, but could be a lot better."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Unit Secretary in Benton, AR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saline Memorial Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love the people that I get to work with. It’s close to where I live. I like that it’s a small hospital where everyone knows each other.

    Cons

    The pay is way too low. I’ve been there for 2.5 years and the only reason my pay has gone up at all since I have been there is because minimum wage was raised for the state.

    Advice to Management

    Reward your employees for doing a good job and working hard by paying them more, not just by telling them they’re doing a good job.

    Saline Memorial Hospital2018-04-16
  8. "Gone way downhill since being bought out in summer 2016"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Arkansas in Benton, AR
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Saline Memorial Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Small hospital, slow pace. Everybody knows everybody.

    Cons

    Benefits are so horrible. No match to 401k. Leadership doesn't keep its word to employees. Haven't been promoting from within since bought out. Pay is very, very low and they aren't open to considering more equitable pay.

    Saline Memorial Hospital2017-06-23
  9. "Good place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Saline Memorial Hospital full-time

    Pros

    Community oriented. Fairly competitive pay, tried to stay current in that area. Listens to employees.

    Cons

    Often short staffed.

    Saline Memorial Hospital2016-09-21
  10. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Saline Memorial Hospital

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Equipment was the biggest issue breaking down and not having anything to replace it

    Saline Memorial Hospital2016-06-18
Found 13 reviews