KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Salsa Labs

Is this your company?

Salsa Labs

Add a Review

Salsa Labs Reviews

Updated Aug 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 of over 35 reviews

4.1
77%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Salsa Labs Chief Executive Officer Donna Myers  (no image)
Donna Myers
2 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

429

167 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good place to work

    Aug 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The remote work option and flexible schedule is ideal. The culture is open and welcoming. Career possibilities are there for those that don't wait to be asked.

    Cons

    There is a need for more employees in certain areas but overall, I recommend this company to my friends.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fabulous Company

    Jul 30, 2021 - Director of Customer Success in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great people, great mission, room for growth and plenty of opportunity

    Cons

    no cons - I fully recommend this company to anyone looking

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Jul 19, 2021 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Training and support. CEO really Cares

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Incredibly disorganized

    Apr 1, 2021 - Software Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Most coworkers were genuinely nice, talented, and wanted to succeed.

    Cons

    Staff were continually undercut by management and morale was incredibly low. Extreme disorganization.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Place to Work

    Jan 8, 2021 - Business Development Representative in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Start up with lots of opportunity for growth

    Cons

    The job can be mentally taxing

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent Environment

    Oct 27, 2020 - Implementation Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Room to Advance, Casual Work Environment, Transparent Senior Management, Great Coworkers, On the Job Training

    Cons

    None. I love every part.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Salsa Labs

    Apr 20, 2020 - Business Development Representative in Wexford, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work environment, helpful team atmosphere

    Cons

    Inexperienced management, growing pains present

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company to work for

    Apr 7, 2020 - Business Development Representative in Wexford, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great training program. Exciting company culture. Supportive, engaging management.

    Cons

    No downside to working at Salsa.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Salsa - Doing Well by Doing Good

    Feb 5, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salsa is a great place to work. I enjoy going to work everyday. I know that our software is helping thousands of nonprofits accomplish social good. We work really hard but we also have fun. Love the people that I work with.

    Cons

    Can't really think of any negatives.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Feels good to make nonprofits more efficient

    Jun 7, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Feel good about the work being done

    Cons

    Lots of changes in the time I was there. Made it hard to make forward progress.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 33 Reviews

Popular Careers with Salsa Labs Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Salsa Labs? Share Your Experiences

or