Salvatore's Restaurant Reviews | Glassdoor

Salvatore's Restaurant Reviews

Updated Nov 13, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Medford, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Salvatore's Restaurant full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedules, good people, great hours

    Cons

    Nothing , very good place to work

    Advice to Management

    na

    Salvatore's Restaurant2018-11-13
  2. "Prep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Prep, Cook, Server, in Independence, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Salvatore's Restaurant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people there are patient with you.. They realize we are all human so they're forgiving. They have awesome food, & that's such an understatement too! Commitment worthy.

    Cons

    Put it this way.. You'd have to work there. My bad experiences aka cons won't be yours. Those are at my discrepancies.

    Advice to Management

    Hahahaahaa this is a joke. no way. LOL! Advise huh? I only give advise when asked by that person.

    Salvatore's Restaurant2018-06-20
  3. "The best restaurant in Medford!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Salvatore's Restaurant full-time

    Pros

    Very family oriented and great guests.

    Cons

    There are no downsides to working at Salvatore's.

    Salvatore's Restaurant2017-09-12
  4. "Don't apply here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Server in Ozark, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Salvatore's Restaurant for more than a year

    Pros

    Good money if you work hard

    Cons

    The owners are awful and will treat you horribly. They over hire so you do not get enough hours.

    Salvatore's Restaurant2017-09-25
  5. "great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Cashier in Boston, MA

    I worked at Salvatore's Restaurant for more than a year

    Pros

    everything they do great work alll the time

    Cons

    none none at all awesome

    Advice to Management

    keep being great and keep smiling

    Salvatore's Restaurant2017-03-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "It was Ok until"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Cashier in Trussville, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Salvatore's Restaurant

    Pros

    Easy shifts for cashiers on dead days , the coldstone next door would give us free icecream , paycheck gets fat easily

    Cons

    No real training , no real management expect a bunch of 20 yr.olds running it, they don't have direct deposit so you have to go get your check .

    Advice to Management

    Get better training for you and your employees and be more understanding I was laid off and ignored by the general manager when asked if I was on the schedule she just ignored my call and text ! Said that the owner said it was to many employees and not enough hours , I wished I was notified that this was a temporary job .

    Salvatore's Restaurant2016-06-21
  7. "Decent job but not enough pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waitress in Depew, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Salvatore's Restaurant part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management was mostly friendly. They run a clean kitchen. When I needed emergency time off they we're very understanding about my situation.

    Cons

    I had to move on for better pay. They should give a really good Christmas bonus to their employees with the amount of money they bring in!

    Salvatore's Restaurant2016-01-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Server 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Salvatore's Restaurant

    Pros

    I love my co-workers, make great tips, have fun at work, and the food is delicious

    Cons

    None that i can think of

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing what you are doing

    Salvatore's Restaurant2015-05-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Lawrence, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Salvatore's Restaurant part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Waiting tables is fun, and the people you work with become your best friends. Tips can be really great at times. You never work too late to enjoy part of your night.

    Cons

    At times management can be hard to find when issues arrise.

    Salvatore's Restaurant2014-07-09
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Microscope effect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Salvatore's Restaurant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy peasy, if you like doing mindless work.

    Cons

    The scrutiny is ridiculous to the point that you train a new set of staff every 2 weeks. Upper management fights with hourlys.

    Advice to Management

    Take your microscope and look into the mirror.

    Salvatore's Restaurant2013-11-11
Found 11 reviews