San Bernardino County Reviews | Glassdoor

San Bernardino County Reviews

Updated Jan 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
63%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
San Bernardino County CEO Gary McBride (no image)
Gary McBride
20 Ratings
  1. "Wouldn't Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at San Bernardino County full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Helping clients, the team I work on, clerical staff are very helpful and kind and the benefits with pension.

    Cons

    Supervisors do not train and expect you to know how to do things. Then, they keep adding to your caseload but do not provide helpful supervision or any sometimes. I'm doing jobs that are not in my job description. Relativity low Pay. Some Staff have boundary issues.

    Continue reading
    San Bernardino County2020-01-07
  2. "ISD not greatest place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Programmer/Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at San Bernardino County full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The pay is somewhat reasonable

    Cons

    Management keeps creating unnecessary layers, but don't do much for the employees They don't have vision.

    San Bernardino County2019-12-12
  3. "Quite part time position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Caregiver in Upland, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at San Bernardino County part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Usually you work with only one client at a time, there really isn't a lot to do, this of course depends on the Client.

    Cons

    Part time usually. The pay is very low

    Continue reading
    San Bernardino County2019-12-01
  4. "Health educator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at San Bernardino County part-time

    Pros

    lots of learning from plethora of Projects

    Cons

    Pay scale and intern training,

    San Bernardino County2019-10-26
  5. "Probation Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at San Bernardino County full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of good quality training.

    Cons

    Low pay for all the work.

    Continue reading
    San Bernardino County2019-10-25
  6. "Great opportunities to advance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Analyst II 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at San Bernardino County full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    1. Huge organization, so lots of opportunities for advancement or career changes 2. Professional organizations for networking and professional growth (County Women's Network, Executive Secretaries Forum, Hispanic Employees Alliance, and many more) 3. Great benefits

    Cons

    1. Many departments have had huge increase in demand for services but hiring of staff has not kept up with needs 2. Although supervisor and management training exists, it is not utilized by all and there are some rotten leaders sprinkled around.

    San Bernardino County2019-10-24
  7. "Good paying job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in San Bernardino, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at San Bernardino County part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very impressed by business overall.

    Cons

    Very demanding job. Will work you to the bone.

    San Bernardino County2019-10-20
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at San Bernardino County full-time

    Pros

    Love it. Great place to work for.

    Cons

    None. I love working here

    San Bernardino County2019-10-14
  9. "Changes are constant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at San Bernardino County

    Pros

    Guaranteed hours, awesome coworkers, community involvement, plenty of space to learn and grow

    Cons

    Lots of red tape , superiors not responsive, lots of repeat meetings,

    San Bernardino County2019-09-30
  10. "Overall Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Assistant 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at San Bernardino County full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, great hours, job security, and flex schedule available

    Cons

    The pay is not great

    San Bernardino County2019-09-26

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 190 reviews