San Diego Padres Reviews | Glassdoor

San Diego Padres Reviews

Updated Jul 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 63 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
San Diego Padres CEO Erik Greupner (no image)
Erik Greupner
15 Ratings
Pros
  • "The Padres offer a collaborative, ethical, and fun-loving work environment(in 6 reviews)

  • "The environment is great and fun work culture(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours sometimes along with late nights(in 11 reviews)

  • "It’s sports, so you’ll work nights, weekend events, come in for appointments, etc(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Padres"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at San Diego Padres full-time

    Pros

    This is a great organization.

    Cons

    There were no cons, they have a great culture.

    San Diego Padres2019-07-20
  2. "Best job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Operations 

    I have been working at San Diego Padres part-time

    Pros

    Love it here especially because as a student I need a flexible job that understands!

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say about my employment.

    San Diego Padres2019-07-11
  3. "the greatest part-time ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Event Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at San Diego Padres part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great for college students best job you'll ever have

    Cons

    No Cons for this position

    San Diego Padres2019-07-07
  4. "The Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at San Diego Padres full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Within the sports industry (or maybe any industry for that matter) you won’t find a better place to work. The management, the people, the training, the way they invest into their people is so great it’s shocking.

    Cons

    I mean, it’s not a con but just be prepared to have a wacky schedule. It’s sports, so you’ll work nights, weekend events, come in for appointments, etc. They do a great job at work life balance, but a hectic schedule is just part of any sports gig.

    Continue reading
    San Diego Padres2019-04-14
  5. "Guest Services Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Service Representative in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at San Diego Padres part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Guys were amazing and nice Really great environment Amazing Culture

    Cons

    School got in the way and couldn't accept the position

    Continue reading
    San Diego Padres2019-02-21
  6. "Inside Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at San Diego Padres full-time

    Pros

    Great perks and benefits, grow from within environment, fun sports atmosphere

    Cons

    long hours, competing sometimes against teammates, somewhat difficult sales quotas to maintain job

    San Diego Padres2018-12-11
  7. "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at San Diego Padres part-time

    Pros

    Great team atmosphere, everyone on the sales team was very helpful and wanted to achieve the same goal. There's a 40% discount on items in the club house. Food discount. Also, if finished early you can go and sit and watch the remaining of the game.

    Cons

    There is none! Love the San Diego Padres!

    San Diego Padres2018-11-08
  8. "Inside Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at San Diego Padres full-time

    Pros

    The environment is great and fun work culture.

    Cons

    Hard to grow within. You work bad hours, night and weekends and pay is very low.

    San Diego Padres2018-09-18
  9. "Great Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at San Diego Padres full-time

    Pros

    Family environment, paid time off, comfortable hours

    Cons

    Nothing that comes to mind.

    San Diego Padres2018-08-29
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderful Employer!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at San Diego Padres full-time

    Pros

    The Padres offer a collaborative, ethical, and fun-loving work environment. The "people" here really care about each other, and it's evident from the top-down. Management strives for continuous improvement, which includes the growth and development of their direct reports.

    Cons

    I struggle to find any cons. The nature of professional sports includes some long hours, but that's the "nature of the beast."

    Continue reading
    San Diego Padres2018-08-02
Found 63 reviews