San Francisco In-Home Supportive Services Public Authority Reviews | Glassdoor

San Francisco In-Home Supportive Services Public Authority Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 299 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
San Francisco In-Home Supportive Services Public Authority CEO Kelly Dearman
Kelly Dearman
31 Ratings
Pros
  • "The Pros were I get to help people who needed wanted the help(in 17 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours and no experience necessary(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "This is a low pay rate job for a good caregiver(in 19 reviews)

  • "The pay is very low and the clients hardly have enough caregivers to help them(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A lot of job independence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Health Aide in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at San Francisco In-Home Supportive Services Public Authority full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Independent work, fun job sometimes

    Cons

    Pay biweekly, need weekly pay

    Advice to Management

    More pay

    San Francisco In-Home Supportive Services Public Authority2019-03-27
  2. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In Home Health Care Provider in San Bernardino, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at San Francisco In-Home Supportive Services Public Authority part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The best reasons I find working for IHSS is, I get to help out all generations who are in need of help. IHSS is a really good program that pays well from my experience of working there for almost 5 years now. I recommend this job to anyone with a positive patients attitude.

    Cons

    IHSS is built for a strong minded person.

    Advice to Management

    My advice to the management is that they up there pay for all IHSS working around the world. We work very hard to execute are job everyday. Thanks in advance.

    San Francisco In-Home Supportive Services Public Authority2019-03-22
  3. "Allows family members to care for an ill family member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Provider in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at San Francisco In-Home Supportive Services Public Authority full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    The pay is enough to just make ends meet and take care of your family member

    Cons

    Pay is low, healthcare is county clinic

    San Francisco In-Home Supportive Services Public Authority2019-03-23
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Home Health Caregiver in Los Angeles, CA

      I worked at San Francisco In-Home Supportive Services Public Authority full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Very flexible, easy to work with your schedule

      Cons

      The pay, some recipients were hard to work with.

      San Francisco In-Home Supportive Services Public Authority2019-03-19
    • "Patients"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA

        I worked at San Francisco In-Home Supportive Services Public Authority full-time

        Pros

        Work at your own pace, choose patients

        Cons

        Not accurate with taxes on documents

        San Francisco In-Home Supportive Services Public Authority2019-03-05
      • "Great company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Former Employee - Caregiver in San Francisco, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at San Francisco In-Home Supportive Services Public Authority part-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Benefits for workers 25hrs per month

        Cons

        None that can think of

        Advice to Management

        None

        San Francisco In-Home Supportive Services Public Authority2019-02-15
      • "Pretty easy to get a hold of people nice fun job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Home Health Caregiver in San Leandro, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at San Francisco In-Home Supportive Services Public Authority part-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Getting to meet and help new and fun people

        Cons

        Doesn't have the best benefits

        San Francisco In-Home Supportive Services Public Authority2019-01-31
      • "great"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at San Francisco In-Home Supportive Services Public Authority part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          co workers were very helpful

          Cons

          no cons i loved it there

          San Francisco In-Home Supportive Services Public Authority2019-01-29
        • "On your own time"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Caregiver in San Diego, CA
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at San Francisco In-Home Supportive Services Public Authority full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Nice people to work with

          Cons

          I enjoyed my time there

          San Francisco In-Home Supportive Services Public Authority2019-01-22
        • "Home Health Care"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Home Health Caregiver in San Diego, CA
          Recommends
          Negative Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at San Francisco In-Home Supportive Services Public Authority part-time for more than 9 years

          Pros

          I find that the work is very rewarding, somtimes it can be difficult due to certain clients and what they want done but all in all you can pick and choose who you want to woek for because you get a chance to meet with the client and talk with them before actually taking on the job !

          Cons

          Some of the clients are horrible and some arent as clean as you would expect them to be, you get a chance to see the real side of people and how they live.

          Advice to Management

          Make sure to screen calls.

          San Francisco In-Home Supportive Services Public Authority2019-01-21
        Found 299 reviews