San Joaquin Delta College Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

San Joaquin Delta College Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
San Joaquin Delta College CEO Kathy Hart  (no image)
Kathy Hart
14 Ratings
  1. "It is a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Grader in Stockton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at San Joaquin Delta College full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    less of restrict, people are super nice, the clerks are super helpful

    Cons

    the salary is a little bit low,

    San Joaquin Delta College2019-04-26
  2. "Friendly yet Distant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Worked With Students 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at San Joaquin Delta College full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, working with students was rewarding.

    Cons

    Vague and weak onboarding process, very little feedback or opportunities for growth, friendly yet distant management. Also, there was a lot of institutional drama that is best if avoided. Ultimately a bit toxic.

    Advice to Management

    LISTEN TO THE RED FLAGS ABOUT YOUR SUPERVISORS AND LOWER-LEVEL MANAGERS.

    San Joaquin Delta College2019-08-22
  3. "Great place to work while in school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - General Worker 

    I worked at San Joaquin Delta College part-time

    Pros

    Great faculty and helpful staff

    Cons

    Politics, parking, and dark hallways

    San Joaquin Delta College2019-08-01
  4. "Run from this IT department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network and Systems Administrator in Stockton, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at San Joaquin Delta College full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The building almost keeps rain off your head. There are only a few good employees to work with in the department.

    Cons

    Very weak direction of management from the IT department. Most IT employees hide behind the union in this department to work as little as possible.

    Advice to Management

    These problems that have been there for more then 20 years. Current management of IT now supports the corruption. Stop rewarding bad behavior and do the right thing for once in your life!

    San Joaquin Delta College2019-07-08
  5. "Alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at San Joaquin Delta College full-time

    Pros

    Other employees were cool and they worked with my class schedule

    Cons

    Pays min wage and has a lot of people doing nothing

    Advice to Management

    Pay more for less workers

    San Joaquin Delta College2018-12-12
  6. "Grader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at San Joaquin Delta College part-time

    Pros

    Work-at-home, great for students who need extra cash.

    Cons

    Sometimes work was demanding, professors could get impatient.

    San Joaquin Delta College2018-08-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at San Joaquin Delta College part-time

    Pros

    flexible in time, manage your schedule according to your class schedule

    Cons

    there were basically no cons of this

    San Joaquin Delta College2018-07-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clerical Aide in Stockton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at San Joaquin Delta College part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy interview, lenient hours, relaxed environment

    Cons

    They don't promote part time workers to full time, not enough hours, disrespectful full time staff

    Advice to Management

    support your part time workers more, make full time staff follow rules, offer more hours

    San Joaquin Delta College2018-06-28
  9. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Supplemental Instruction Leader in Stockton, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at San Joaquin Delta College part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    *Flexible work days *Great boss *Decent pay *Good working environment

    Cons

    *Limited working hours *Some difficult participants

    San Joaquin Delta College2018-06-04
  10. "Division Reader II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at San Joaquin Delta College part-time

    Pros

    This place provided a very good work environment.

    Cons

    I have had no issue's while working at this school.

    San Joaquin Delta College2018-02-13
Found 36 reviews