San José State University Research Foundation Reviews | Glassdoor

San José State University Research Foundation Reviews

Updated Oct 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
San José State University Research Foundation CEO Rajnesh Prasad
Rajnesh Prasad
0 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 2 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Research Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Research Assistant in San Jose, CA

    I have been working at San José State University Research Foundation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work hours and great management.

    Cons

    San Jose Research Foundation - Good Job.

    San José State University Research Foundation2019-10-06
  2. "Flexible hours, good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Student Research Associate in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at San José State University Research Foundation part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, interesting work, decent pay for a graduate student

    Cons

    Once you turn in your thesis, they pretty much give you the boot with out too much warning, especially to those wanting to stay in that job.

    Advice to Management

    Provide more resources to graduate students in finding employment through their internships.

    San José State University Research Foundation2019-07-30
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Good pay for a part-time student position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Graduate Student Researcher in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at San José State University Research Foundation for more than a year

    Pros

    They pay for graduate students working through the NASA Ames cooperative agreement is pretty good. They work well with your school schedule.

    Cons

    Full time positions when you graduate don't pay well for the area.

    San José State University Research Foundation2018-10-07
  5. "Very good place for student assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Assistant in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at San José State University Research Foundation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very nice environment and amazing colleagues. Everyone helps each other.

    Cons

    No technical work. No timing flexibility.

    San José State University Research Foundation2018-09-05
  6. "Scanning Electron Microscope Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at San José State University Research Foundation part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great learning experience working with a variety of samples and techniques outside of the curriculum from the SEM class Flexible hours because shifts are schedule on a case-by-case basis Great pay

    Cons

    Sometimes a lack of work or too much work all at once

    San José State University Research Foundation2018-05-22
  7. "Research Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at San José State University Research Foundation part-time

    Pros

    Get to work and do a research on the upcoming latest technologies

    Cons

    More and more projects need to be brought in. So that more students can get an opportunity to learn and contribute to the research work

    San José State University Research Foundation2017-12-13
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at San José State University Research Foundation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers who support each other.

    Cons

    Human resources need to be more responsive

    San José State University Research Foundation2017-10-16
  9. "Very Flexible Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at San José State University Research Foundation part-time

    Pros

    The team is very flexible with timings. Overall very open office culture.

    Cons

    I don't find any cons.

    San José State University Research Foundation2017-09-25
  10. "Great researches!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Research Assistant in San Jose, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at San José State University Research Foundation part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - The paid is good. - The system is supportive of employees.

    Cons

    The payroll system sometimes have issues.

    San José State University Research Foundation2017-09-11
  11. "Very Valuable Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Research Assistant/Web Developer in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at San José State University Research Foundation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have some fantastic resume material. I was given a lot of freedom while working here; I worked 95% from home. I learned an immense amount in a short time.

    Cons

    The pay is quite low. I did not have any benefits. I had long commutes when I did go on site and I was not compensated for my time or my gas.

    San José State University Research Foundation2017-08-29
Found 51 reviews