SanStone Health & Rehabilitation Reviews | Glassdoor

SanStone Health & Rehabilitation Reviews

Updated Aug 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

1.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
18%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Sanstone Health is a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SanStone Health & Rehabilitation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    All of the staff are very friendly, knowledgeable, and willing to help.

    Cons

    I do not have any Cons at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Please keep up the good work!

    SanStone Health & Rehabilitation 2016-07-02
  2. "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Sanford, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SanStone Health & Rehabilitation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay good for the area

    Cons

    Not supportive of staff. Poor and inconsistent Management that is more concerned about making money and doesn’t care about nursing staff or resident needs. Residents don’t get the care they need and this facility has been responsible for serious injuries and deaths due to their negligence. There’s a reason State is frequently out there.

    Advice to Management

    Need to change their mindset from a for profit facility to a more patient centered one that also cares about its staff members

    SanStone Health & Rehabilitation 2019-08-12
  3. "Management is a revolving door"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Activity Director in Sanford, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SanStone Health & Rehabilitation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Longevity of core department heads, we had all stuck in there for 6plus years

    Cons

    We had 7 different administrators in 5 years

    Advice to Management

    Stop micromanaging your administrators and focusing only on the number and “bodies in beds”. The type is patient is important! The demand on your staff versus the dollar amount of Medicaid/Medicare reimbursement NEEDS to be factored! LISTEN to the team who has been there for 6+ years! When you try to take a patient we have had and we tell you it’s NOT worth it, it’s because we KNOW!!!!!!!!!!!

    SanStone Health & Rehabilitation 2019-05-28
  4. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at SanStone Health & Rehabilitation part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loving and kind Residents needing proper care to get better.

    Cons

    Poor care of residents, left in soiled urine. Lack of clean laundry. Sorry nurses.

    Advice to Management

    Better pay and hire quality employees that really care about residents and their care.

    SanStone Health & Rehabilitation 2019-02-12
  5. "Always short on staff / unsafe working conditions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Sanford, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SanStone Health & Rehabilitation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy EMR system , building was kept clean

    Cons

    Team work was nonexistent. Always short staffed and one nurse was expected to care for 70+ patients. Unsafe for staff and patients.

    SanStone Health & Rehabilitation 2019-01-30
  6. "Misc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SanStone Health & Rehabilitation full-time

    Pros

    They have Great benefit package.

    Cons

    Several bad problems with operations.

    Advice to Management

    Don't beleave everything from operations

    SanStone Health & Rehabilitation 2018-10-15
  7. "LPN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at SanStone Health & Rehabilitation full-time

    Pros

    My residents and coworkers, teamwork

    Cons

    Pay wasn’t that good, management is awful. They only care about money, not the patients or employees

    SanStone Health & Rehabilitation 2018-08-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Dont bother!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Sanford, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SanStone Health & Rehabilitation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There weren't many except meeting some great nurses and aides.

    Cons

    Management is horrible. No clear training is given. Policies change on a whim. State was in the building more than I've ever seen. Constantly understaffed. Limited supplies to do your job. Excessive amounts of gossip with management about other employees. No support for nurses and aides. Unrealistic expectations. Unsafe hall assignments for nurses and aides. High patient to nurse and patient to aide ratios. Corporate...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Start completely over with all management in Sanford, NC. The whole administrative team needs to be replaced.

    SanStone Health & Rehabilitation 2018-04-11
  9. "Run away!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SanStone Health & Rehabilitation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They don’t give you an employee handbook so you don’t have to know any of their policies. The State is always in the facility so you can have your questions answered fast. The management changes so quickly that you won’t need to remember any names. Their reputation is so low that if they do anything outstanding, your expectations can be slightly raised.

    Cons

    Their facilities are typically not in compliance with the state. Corporate is quick to fire people to make themselves look better. They are really good at hiring people for a particular job and then switching their job duties once they are hired. There’s no formal training or support. Their corporate staff have no idea what they are doing and can’t answer any questions that you have because they have no idea what they...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please get a formal education and training before you try and manage others. There’s a difference between managing and leading. Managers should go through their own training to learn leadership skills. If an employee vents concerns, you should properly address each concern and not quickly find a way to fire them. Respect is earned.

    SanStone Health & Rehabilitation 2018-03-21
  10. "Not a very good place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SanStone Health & Rehabilitation full-time

    Pros

    I truly can't think of any

    Cons

    Administrator not a team player, corporation doesn't make things clear, doesn't carry out what they say.

    Advice to Management

    Need people who know what they are doing on administrative position

    SanStone Health & Rehabilitation 2017-11-13
Found 12 reviews