Sandata Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

Sandata Technologies Reviews

Updated Feb 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
47%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Sandata Technologies CEO Tom Underwood (no image)
Tom Underwood
19 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The VP's have no accountability for failures(in 5 reviews)

  • "7 - Customer support reps have no training but are expected to take oftentimes abusive calls from angry and irate customers(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Tech Career Move"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Port Washington, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sandata Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Career development/lateral opportunities significant Compensation is great Good, nice people Remote work flexibility Open-minded to change, new ideas First to market advantage - company has been around a long time, customer loyalty

    Cons

    Commute Office / culture a bit bland, old / old-fashioned Some of the old guard work ethic / talent level not particularly inspiring

    Continue reading
    Sandata Technologies2019-03-06

    Sandata Technologies Response

    June 17, 2019

    Thank you for the positive review. The Employee Ambassador Team ("EAT") will be opening up soon to new members. You should apply. It's great to have fresh ideas and perspectives to assist us with keeping our culture and office space fresh and innovative.

    Continue reading
  2. "Lack of vision and planning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Information Technology in Port Washington, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sandata Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Like a star-up and expose many new technologies

    Cons

    Lack of business planning to drive technology

    Continue reading
    Sandata Technologies2020-02-22

    Sandata Technologies Response

    March 3, 2020Human Resources Director

    We appreciate your comments, and thank you for mentioning the new technologies. The company shared it's 2020 plan summary at the Town Hall in December 2019. The Town Hall occurs twice a year and all employees are invited. Bringing innovation to the market was/is a hot topic and ALL Sandata employees are held accountable to support this task. I like your advice that we should execute the plan according to the vision. It is our vision to be at the forefront of homecare.

    Continue reading
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Terrible Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sandata Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lower level employees are dedicated and have in depth knowledge and their products .

    Cons

    Poor leadership that have no strategic vision for the company. They think the path to growth and success is doing whatever it takes to sign as many contracts as they can with no analysis of operational costs. Tons of fake reviews posted by management and HR on Glassdoor Terrible work life balance

    Continue reading
    Sandata Technologies2020-02-19
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Weak Product, Dysfunctional Management Team, Some Nice People."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Port Washington, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sandata Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Many nice and caring people (and a few bad eggs too), who really look to help one another within the ranks.

    Cons

    Company struggles to deliver a quality product. Some dysfunction at senior level. Many disenfranchised, frustrated staff.

    Sandata Technologies2019-11-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Small company, big problems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sandata Technologies full-time

    Pros

    They're trying to be competitive with their salary offerings now and company is located on Long Island.

    Cons

    The company has been stagnant for a while and now after a few reorgs they're trying change things up by running like a start-up. This has not been going well; there are too few resources who are up to the task to make the necessary changes and not everyone is in on this. The long hours doesn't help and it will only be a matter of time before burnout sets in. The environment here is very chaotic; it's like the wild west and there are fires to put out left and right, every single day. They're trying to build another Vasa and it's not going to end well. Also, the benefits here are sub-par, it's nothing special.

    Sandata Technologies2019-10-27
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Old School mentality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Management 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sandata Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive Salary. Ability to work remotely.

    Cons

    They do not train new employees. Its sink or swim here. If you dont think you can train yourself then you probably arent going to do well here.

    Continue reading
    Sandata Technologies2019-09-18

    Sandata Technologies Response

    March 3, 2020Human Resources Director

    We appreciate your candid comments. We have been working towards finding the training gaps and have put many new processes in place. You should expect to see a variety of new training opportunities available immediately. Please reach out to your manager or the HR Department to find out more. I welcome a discussion with you that will help us to provide better solutions.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great Company to work for..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Help Desk Technician in Baldwin Harbor, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sandata Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Managers give you lots of room to come up with creative solutions

    Cons

    No room for upward promotion...

    Continue reading
    Sandata Technologies2019-05-03

    Sandata Technologies Response

    March 3, 2020Human Resources Director

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Sandata. We've been working towards creating exciting opportunities and encouraging our employees to take advantage of our growth. I'm happy to share that more than 20 employees have been promoted or transferred to a new area of interest in the past year. Congratulations to all!

    Continue reading
  9. "The best company I've worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Director in Port Washington, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sandata Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Senior management truly cares about the Sandata employees and frames their actions in that manner. They are transparent about the highs and lows of the business, and they love to brag about extraordinary employees and their extraordinary efforts that make Sandata #1.

    Cons

    If there is a con, at Sandata the employees voices are heard, and typically things get rectified.

    Continue reading
    Sandata Technologies2019-01-23
  10. "Amazing Workplace!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sandata Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits (employee events, clubs, etc) Support from management and coworkers Work load is great, nothing that can't be handled in a timely manner Hour paid lunch

    Cons

    Like any new job, you have to adjust and it takes some time. If more people were open to getting to know the new employees it would make things a lot better

    Sandata Technologies2019-01-23

    Sandata Technologies Response

    June 17, 2019

    Thanks for sharing and thank you for all your hard work! Be sure to join us at the ice cream truck, the pizza party, or the birthday celebrations. I suggest to visit the Innovation Club, play ping pong. Visit the Honey site and share information.

    Continue reading
  11. "Network Admin."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sandata Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Great department, Great insurance, Supervisors that are easy to speak to, and amazing team.

    Cons

    Transportation without a car is problematic.

    Sandata Technologies2018-12-19
Found 69 reviews