Sands Investment Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Sands Investment Group Reviews

Updated Apr 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Sands Investment Group CEO Chris Sands
Chris Sands
15 Ratings
  1. "Tools to Succeed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Net Lease Advisor in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sands Investment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sands allows you to develop a specialization in a particular vertical or multiple as well. This lets you become a product type specialist, and really corner a certain market with this knowledge. Sands provides you will a lot of the training that you need in order to hit the ground running. The interview process was very streamline. I had interviewed at most of the large brokerage firms, and they were all willing...

    Show More

    Cons

    The people that work at Sands are hungry for success, and with that hunger, comes a diligent work schedule. Time management is a skill that needs to be ready to use.

    Advice to Management

    Continue the positive reinforcement and training! We are strong because we stay on top of the market and it's trends.

    Sands Investment Group2019-04-16

    Sands Investment Group Response

    April 18, 2019Head of Recruiting

    Thank you so much for the detailed review, so glad to have you onboard with us!

  2. "Sands Investment Group Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Mount Pleasant, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sands Investment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1- Great Atmosphere 2- The people who work at SIG are extremely friendly, helpful, and so nice 3- Very flexible with schedules

    Cons

    My only Con is job can be extremely stressful at times - but what job isn't stressful :)

    Sands Investment Group2019-03-20

    Sands Investment Group Response

    March 21, 2019Head of Recruiting

    Thanks so much for the feedback! We have the BEST marketing team :)

  3. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Santa Monica, CA

    I worked at Sands Investment Group for less than a year

    Pros

    The guys at Sands were super informative and helpful; I appreciated the opportunity they afforded me.

    Cons

    There were few cons of working here.

    Sands Investment Group2019-02-02

    Sands Investment Group Response

    February 5, 2019Head of Recruiting

    Thank you so much for the feedback - so glad to have you intern with us in our Santa Monica office! Based on your feedback, it looks like you had a good internship experience and didn't have any cons to report. We would love any feedback about what we can do to improve the 3-star ...

    Show More
  4. "Growing company that treats you like family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sands Investment Group full-time

    Pros

    The company is on a great growth trajectory and they seem to be focused on doing things the right way. Everyone treats you like family and is invested in your success. Not a boiler room atmosphere at all.

    Cons

    Just as with any young company there are growing pains. All systems and processes are not perfect just yet but that is to be expected.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on building out infrastructure to grow organically and sustainably.

    Sands Investment Group2018-12-10

    Sands Investment Group Response

    January 3, 2019Head of Recruiting

    Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your candid feedback!

  5. "Great Place, and Even Better People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Investment Broker in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sands Investment Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Strategic, Focused, Fun, Great Training.

    Cons

    Lots of travel, and stressful work

    Sands Investment Group2018-10-03

    Sands Investment Group Response

    October 8, 2018Head of Recruiting

    Thanks for the feedback! Awesome to have you as part of the SaMo team for the last 5+ years!

  6. "Sands Investment Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sands Investment Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, positive and hardworking environment, flexible work schedule, amazing leadership, valuable training. You get out what you put in!

    Cons

    None, it's a great place to work.

    Sands Investment Group2018-06-12

    Sands Investment Group Response

    June 22, 2018Head of Recruiting

    Thanks for the feedback! Glad you are happy here and feeling rewarded for your work! :)

  7. "Net Lease Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Net Lease Advisor in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sands Investment Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture is amazing: hardworking, great training, all around fantastic environment. Chris Sands is very hands on and makes sure that everyone in the company is taken care of.

    Cons

    Eventually we will need to expand our office space due to so many agents having success and staying for the long term. Right now, it's a good fit; however, as word of our success emanates through the CRE community, we will continue to add new team members and eventually need to expand.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Sands Investment Group2018-06-06

    Sands Investment Group Response

    June 6, 2018Head of Recruiting

    Thanks for the feedback! We are excited for our continued growth!

  8. "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sands Investment Group full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, growing company with opportunity for growth, great leadership

    Cons

    None. I love it here!

    Sands Investment Group2018-05-30

    Sands Investment Group Response

    May 30, 2018Head of Recruiting

    Thanks so much for your feedback! Glad to hear you're happy here :)

  9. "Transaction Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transaction Manager in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sands Investment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is a Community of Collaboration

    Cons

    Breaking through 2 year barrier

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Sands Investment Group2018-05-17

    Sands Investment Group Response

    May 17, 2018Head of Recruiting

    Thanks for the feedback! Glad to have you onboard :)

  10. "Sands Investment Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Net Leased Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sands Investment Group full-time

    Pros

    Everyone in the office is knowledgable and always willing to help with anything. It is a real family environment that makes you feel more than comfortable to ask questions.

    Cons

    There arent any cons, this company is awesome to work for

    Sands Investment Group2018-02-27

    Sands Investment Group Response

    March 1, 2018Head of Recruiting

    Thanks for the positive review! :) Glad you're in the family!

Found 20 reviews