Sandvine Reviews

Updated May 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
72%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Sandvine CEO Lyn Cantor
Lyn Cantor
63 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, free food and beer if that's your thing, fun events going on in the office(in 27 reviews)

  • "Smart people, working with new technology, very broad way of working(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance can go for a toss that's obvious due to current situation(in 20 reviews)

  • "They are controlled by Waterloo management and you never know when is your last day at this company(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Great Place to Work!

      Dec 29, 2020 - Customer Support in Waterloo, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -supportive work environment -lots of opportunities to learn and grow -Management team is great to work with and learn from.

      Cons

      It's nice to see women are being promoted into leadership roles in the company and it would be great to see that trend continue.

      2 people found this review helpful

      Sandvine Response

      VP Human Resources

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We agree that we have a supportive environment with a lot of opportunities to learn new things. Diversity in our organization, has and continues, to be a focus for us. Best Regards, Ashley Sharp VP of Human Resources

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Sandvine - an Exciting and Fun place to work

      Nov 5, 2020 - Senior Director of Sales Engineering in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1) Great technology - Providing network intelligence to customers around glove 2) Great Leadership Team - Experienced management team 3) Great working environment - Fun place to work 4) Supportive HR and IT team - Always there to help

      Cons

      Over the last few years, Sandvine has evolved into a network analytics company and solving many complex customer problems with active network intelligence. But, some still remember Sandvine as DPI company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sandvine Response

      VP Human Resources

      Thank you for your review and positive words about our platform and our leadership team. Our leadership team is committed to creating a comfortable, transparent and collaborative environment for all of our employees. We have teams focused on marketing and branding our company to ensure our messaging is clear that Sandvine is solving complex customer problems with active network intelligence. Best Regards, Ashley Sharp VP, Human Resources

    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Cut throat, Old Boys Club, Products that don't work, Toxic work environment

      Apr 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is just nothing good about working for this company

      Cons

      Going on 3 years and they Sandvine 2.0 solution isn't there yet. The CEO dreams up new ideas and moves on them before they can deliver his last idea. Competing factions internally.

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful

      Sandvine Response

      VP Human Resources

      I am sorry that your experience at Sandvine was not good. If you are willing to speak to me directly, I would like to hear more to determine what actions we can take to make this a better place to work. My direct email is asharp@sandvine.com. Best Regards, Ashley Sharp

    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      The company is supporting torture in Belarus

      Sep 12, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place for work if you like torture and sadism

      Cons

      The company provides services to a bloody dictator

      15 people found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Had a good experience while i was an employee at Procera Network/Sandvine.

      Feb 25, 2020 - Operations Specialist in Fremont, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love working / working environment was amazing

      Cons

      To many changes in the company.

      3 people found this review helpful

      Sandvine Response

      VP Human Resources

      We are happy to hear that you felt that you had an amazing working environment. I'm sorry that you felt there were too many changes happening, but we do wish you the best in your future endeavors. Sincerely, Ashley Sharp VP of HR

    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Awful Awful Awful Place

      Dec 14, 2019 - Sales Manager in America, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work at home. Have some likely useless options

      Cons

      Micromanaged hourly. CxO suite is a useless boys club

      Continue reading
      17 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Quit lying to your teams

      Apr 5, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You no longer have to accomplish anything to be "successful" at this company.

      Cons

      Instead of unifying the teams, they want to compartmentalize different teams and keep them in the dark so no one is aware of what little is being accomplished. No longer a place to innovate. No longer a place to grow.

      Continue reading
      28 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Sales

      Sep 30, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Procera has some very sharp people and overall a good work environment.

      Cons

      Not a great place for Sales People. If you question tactics, pricing or negotiations you will be cut out of a deal. You'll spend months cultivating relationships and win a deal only to be asked to "step aside" when it comes time to finalize the deal. The word "team player" doesn't exist here except as it pertains to management lining their own pockets for a quick $ and disregarding all your hard work, time and your exit. Turnover in sales is a problem……i was warned about this place by a headhunter regarding the turnover and that person was 100% correct. Management level is clueless in Major Account and relationship building and is more interested in a quick win as opposed to a "year-on-year" growth, expansion and a profitable account.

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      3rd in a 3-horse race

      Aug 6, 2015 - Senior Technical Engineer in Brooklyn, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some parts of the company operate with great autonomy and allow people to work it out.

      Cons

      Largely weak management with a couple bright spots. Conflict adverse CEO, now ousted by the Private Equity group, missed his opportunity to sell this thing at a premium of $33/share a few years ago (instead of the ~$11 he got). He read his own press clippings and if there's a God will never visit such weakness on another organization.

      Continue reading
      12 people found this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Incompetent Management with huge ego

      Nov 3, 2010 - Marketing in Los Gatos, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Technology and solutions that customers wanted. Some of the staff were professional and enjoyed working with them. Good smart engineers

      Cons

      Poor management, no vision and only interested in lining their own pockets. Pathetic group that was more like an old boys club. Engineering controlled strategy and that is not a good strategy for growth.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 277 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Sandvine Job Seekers

    Sales Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Sandvine? Share Your Experiences

    Sandvine logo
    or