Santex Group Reviews

Updated Dec 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
98%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Santex Group President & CEO Juan Santiago (no image)
Juan Santiago
27 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Feels real good being part of it..."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Santex Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very nice company culture, which is a combined result of its Vision and the great people working there. Also, you will find highly skilled colleagues and seasoned developers.

    Cons

    Hard to find out but give me more time and maybe I can fill this out.

    Continue reading
    Santex Group2018-01-15
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Great people but not the best experience"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Santex Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people work for this company. Some travel may be involved to Argentina. You will meet people from another culture who speak spanish.

    Cons

    The future of this company is unknown, it was in what seemed to be rapid growth but all of the sudden everything just fell apart. Many offices around Latin America were closed down and the 4 employees who worked in San Diego were downsized to 2. I left the company because I could not longer take it. After working so long there and putting up with the owner's disrespect I decided to leave. I don't say this as a disgruntled employee but to warn those who don't really know about this company. Management has repeatedly talked to the owner regarding his temper and attitude toward his employees but he is the owner and felt he was entitled to mistreat his employees. If something goes wrong, the owner will find someone to blame. As long as if you don't deal much with the owner you will be ok but when you have to deal with him make sure you walk on water otherwise you will hear yelling and even some cursing. I've seen many great people come and go. Employees from Spain, partners from Brazil, Germany, Peru all have left the company many even told the owner they were leaving because how he treated them.

    Continue reading
    Santex Group2013-11-16

    Santex Group Response

    November 26, 2013VP

    Dear Former Employee, I decided to answer your post personally, as I see this is more of a “personal” message directed to me as the CEO of the company, than anything else. Why did you opt to post anonymously, we do not know, but certainly we respect it, just as much as your difference of opinion. Let me start off by saying that we all at Santex are very sorry that you feel this way. I personally enjoyed all the years we worked together and you know, as much as I do, that you were given every possible opportunity within our company to succeed. Your explanation on how you left the company is a bit misleading. However, since we value confidentiality and respect, we choose not to disclose personal information of neither our current nor ex-employees. Regarding the company’s situation that you mentioned in your post, all our offices are growing strongly. I suppose we might be doing something rather right because we continue to grow our workforce and business. To be candid with you I was in complete shock when I read your message. It does not match with what you wrote to me in a reply to my farewell email, nor does it correspond with your beautiful goodbye speech. I can’t help but wonder what has caused this change a year later. Despite your difference of opinion, I would have really appreciated your honesty when describing your experience at Santex. Such a biased comment may lead some people to think that you are trying to simply hurt our reputation just because you are still upset with the situation of being let go. I wish you nothing but the best in your future endeavors. Take care, Juan Santiago CEO @Santex

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Challenging, team oriented environment for high performers"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Santex Group full-time

    Pros

    Basically if you come in with a very optimistic, hard working attitude you will have a great experience. The ability to excel is held by each individual and the work that is put in. The internal company culture is very strong, and built upon the idea of empowering each other.

    Cons

    It's important to arrive to the company with a fairly solid technical understanding of software and web apps. Not sure if that is a con necessarily, but something that is important for a new individual to be certain of.

    Continue reading
    Santex Group2013-09-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Bright Future on the horizon"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee -  
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Santex Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great collaborative environment, no bureaucracy to speak of, you can have direct access to anyone in the company from top to bottom. Great opportunities to work with people located all throughout the world. Relaxed atmosphere and amazing smart and kind people. Organization has grown by leaps and bounds in the last few years.

    Cons

    Roles and responsibilities can get muddled and overlap. Communication can get convoluted at times and the telephone game might ensue.

    Continue reading
    Santex Group2013-09-17
  5. "Great opportunity for getting your foot into the web agency world, but limited opportunity for long term growth"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Web Developer in San Diego, CA

    I have been working at Santex Group

    Pros

    The atmosphere is very non-political and atypical of most corporate companies in the fact that employees are treated as equals without the 'big wig' corporate heads putting their feet up on the desk.

    Cons

    The long term career opportunity is limited due to the fact that salaries top out at a very low range compared to similar companies. Nobody every made anywhere near a 6 figure salary at this company that I know of, and unless you were part owner it would never happen.

    Continue reading
    Santex Group2010-11-11
  6. "A very special place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - .NET Full Stack Developer in Córdoba
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Santex Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Always with the chance to innovate and good company culture.

    Cons

    Few projects and contracts last shorter than others.

    Santex Group2019-12-23
  7. "Awesome"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Web Developer in Córdoba
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Santex Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent environment and people. They are always trying to get the best of you

    Cons

    None for the moment as i know.

    Santex Group2019-03-17
  8. "Great environment and people, with interesting projects"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UI Developer in Córdoba
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Santex Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    People are nice and excellent professionals. It's a flat company, there are salary revisions every six months. The offices are in the main area of the city.

    Cons

    Some days, offices are a little overcrowded.

    Santex Group2018-11-21
  9. "Awesome place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Developer in Córdoba
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Santex Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - High-quality, dynamic, agile processes - Competitive salary (compared to other local companies) - Goal oriented - Flexible regarding the time range for working - WFH allowed - Cool working environment - Kind coworkers - Room for self-growing in terms of opportunities and training - Cool vacation policy

    Cons

    - A limited amount of "first-class" projects and clients. - Not a lot of room to learn a specific tech if it doesn't fall into the company's business scope.

    Santex Group2018-10-10
  10. "It's a great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Santex Group

    Pros

    Good building, good work team, many benefits and great employee policies

    Cons

    Maybe a lot of heat in the back side of the office...

    Santex Group2018-07-30
Found 35 reviews