Sapiens Reviews | Glassdoor

Sapiens Reviews

Updated Mar 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Sapiens President and CEO Roni Al-Dor
Roni Al-Dor
128 Ratings
  1. "Stable yet old fashioned"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior QA Engineer in Holon

    I worked at Sapiens full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very stable and well established

    Cons

    A bit old school, not very modern

    Sapiens2020-03-10

    Sapiens Response

    March 22, 2020Sapiens HR Management

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. Best regards, Sapiens HR Management

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Terrible place to work, worst management, bad HR, worse Admin and travel team, zero learning, zero growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Sapiens

    Pros

    Fancy looking office Good for people who dont care about work and are ready just say yes to management

    Cons

    Management has no sense and makes decisions and forces you to work for it..and everyday they come up with new things and pressurize you. They have gone down so much that they made people write fake positive reviews.

    Continue reading
    Sapiens2020-02-20

    Sapiens Response

    March 24, 2020Sapiens HR Management

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, we are sorry to hear that Sapiens was not a great fit for you. Best regards, Sapiens HR Management

    Continue reading
  3. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sapiens full-time

    Pros

    good company. Product based company

    Cons

    too much work. Work life balancing would be little difficult.

    Sapiens2020-02-17
  4. "interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Support Specialist in Holon
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sapiens full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people, nice proffessional challenges

    Cons

    Too far to drive , no parking

    Sapiens2020-02-15

    Sapiens Response

    March 22, 2020Sapiens HR Management

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Best regards, Sapiens HR Management

    Continue reading
  5. "good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore

    I have been working at Sapiens full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work life balance is pretty good

    Cons

    not much to learn and develop skill sets

    Sapiens2020-02-14
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Really bad experience. Best place to work for HRs cos you just have to sit around and do nothing."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sapiens

    Pros

    Office infrastructure is really good

    Cons

    Most of the managers tortures employees and HR never acts on anything Poor work life balance

    Continue reading
    Sapiens2020-02-01

    Sapiens Response

    March 24, 2020Sapiens HR Management

    Thanks for sharing. We’re sorry to hear you feel this way. Best regards, Sapiens HR Management

    Continue reading
  7. "Titled review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Commercial Trash Driver 

    I have been working at Sapiens full-time

    Pros

    Good Management and good support

    Cons

    So far so good for a new joiner

    Sapiens2020-01-24

    Sapiens Response

    February 11, 2020Sapiens HR Management

    Thank you for this fabulous review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed working with us! Best regards, Sapiens HR Management

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Good luck with this poorly managed company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Denver, CO
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sapiens

    Pros

    Good work from home policy

    Cons

    Poor management, no training, will advertise one set of skills they want, but then once you get hired you get assigned to work completely unrelated. Benefits, specifically health is very poor. You would need to have major surgery for the insurance to pay anything

    Sapiens2020-01-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Stable and Growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sapiens full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Infrastructure & location. Management is quite approachable. Company is in a great growth phase.

    Cons

    There is a need to focus on Branding otherwise things are great at sapiens.

    Sapiens2020-01-18

    Sapiens Response

    February 10, 2020Sapiens HR Management

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input. We have started working towards Branding, you will see us more active on social media & other prominent online platforms. Best regards, Sapiens HR Management

    Continue reading
  10. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sapiens full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Overall good growth prospects - Good work-life balance

    Cons

    - not much scope for personal growth

    Sapiens2020-01-07

    Sapiens Response

    February 10, 2020Sapiens HR Management

    Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. You can reach out to your manager & HR Business Partner to help you with the personal development & training needs. We have introduced self-learning modules to upgrade the self-grooming. Best regards, Sapiens HR Management

    Continue reading
Found 236 reviews