Sapiens "low salaries" Reviews | Glassdoor

Sapiens Employee Reviews about "low salaries"

Updated Jun 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Sapiens President and CEO Roni Al-Dor
Roni Al-Dor
130 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work-life balance varies based on the project(in 11 reviews)

  • "Low salaries, new projects but not enough people to do them, management style is problematic(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "low salaries"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Emerge developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sapiens full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere and high cultural and welcoming place

    Cons

    Low salaries and many extra hours

    Sapiens2019-06-01

    Sapiens Response

    June 30, 2019Sapiens HR Management

    Thanks for your review. We appreciate that you mentioned our culture as a big part of making Sapiens a great place to grow your career. Our HR team routinely reviews our structure around total compensation to ensure it's competitive with the current market, but we are always open to hearing what we can do better. Best regards, Sapiens HR Management

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (9)

    "Cooperation style and growing pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Sapiens

    Pros

    Stable, offices are in a decent location

    Cons

    Low salaries, new projects but not enough people to do them, management style is problematic

    Continue reading
    Sapiens2018-07-27

    Sapiens Response

    August 16, 2018Sapiens HR

    Thanks for the feedback. We keep evaluating our packages in comparison to other employers in our industry, and we find that our compensation and benefits are competitive and fair. With that said, we are open to examining each specific case and we are always happy to hear any comments or suggestions. Thank you for all that you do and for taking the time to leave a review. Sapiens HR

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Java Software Developer in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sapiens full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Casual atmosphere and cool people. Nice work/life balance, no one bothers you over the weekend and it is common to work from home which is convenient if you have sick kids occasionally. Great benefits plan.

    Cons

    Low salaries and overall compensation package. Number of days off is ridiculous. Internal communication with senior management is terrible and many C level executives are inexperienced.

    Continue reading
    Sapiens2017-01-18
  4. "Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sapiens

    Pros

    Great people, stable company ( no cut downs)

    Cons

    Low salaries, no benefits, poor investment in personal development

    Sapiens2015-04-11
  5. Helpful (4)

    "OK. Good for first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior J2EE Programmer in Holon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sapiens

    Pros

    The company is very stable. Very quality people, management and collegues. Very flexible with personal life.

    Cons

    Low salaries and raises are about 5%-8%. Minimal benefits.

    Continue reading
    Sapiens2015-03-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good Team, Very Intense,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Java/JS Developer in Holon

    I have been working at Sapiens full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people you work with are nice, Bosses are great, and gives you freedom for your needs .

    Cons

    Low salaries, monotonic coding ..

    Continue reading
    Sapiens2014-06-08
  7. Helpful (8)

    "5 years business system analysis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sapiens full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice people, Very nice product

    Cons

    Low salaries, low appreciation of employees

    Continue reading
    Sapiens2013-05-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Nice place to work on overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rehovot
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sapiens full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Moving to a new building very soon

    Cons

    Low salaries relative to other IT companies

    Continue reading
    Sapiens2012-07-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 Reviews