Sapiens "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Sapiens Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Nov 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "One of the best companies i have worked with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sapiens full-time

    Pros

    It has a very friendly , open work environment which is the most important criteria at any workplace. You will not find any better place to work than Sapiens

    Cons

    I cannot think of any.

    Sapiens2017-04-07
  2. Helpful (31)

    "Miserable work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Sapiens full-time

    Pros

    Potential for moving up with technology skills, but this is spoiled by complete lack of skills training and heavy pressure on incoming and existing from middle and upper management. Employees are bringing their own inflatable beds for overnight stints to save their jobs. Nervous and tired employees do not make a good work environment.

    Cons

    REVOLVING DOOR. Extreme pressure to the point of verbal harassment from upper management with backbiting and an unpleasant environment for employees.

    Continue reading
    Sapiens2017-04-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sapiens full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment Great co-workers Helpful managers for few projects Healthy connect with Senior Managers and Israel in meetings Good allowances

    Cons

    Low work life balance Dealing with IT and Admin Management is a task HR dept doesn't care to solve your problems. Need involvement in technology more

    Sapiens2019-11-14

    Sapiens Response

    February 10, 2020Sapiens HR Management

    Thanks for taking time out to share your feedback. We are happy to know you are enjoying working with us. Best regards, Sapiens HR Management

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Best company for tester and for c++ developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sapiens full-time

    Pros

    For tester A lot of opportunities for onside. Good company for learning as well as to develop their technical skills. It's a product based company but they have a some projects in which you can learn new things which could be helpful for your career growth. Here all the BL logic is written in c++ so for c++ developer it's a good company as well. Apart from that working environment is also good.

    Cons

    It's not as much good for Java developer as c++ developer

    Continue reading
    Sapiens2019-10-12
  5. "Reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Sapiens full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1) Good for freshers 2) Working environment is great

    Cons

    1)Not enough benefits for employees.

    Continue reading
    Sapiens2019-08-12

    Sapiens Response

    August 18, 2019Sapiens HR Management

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoy our working environment and we would be happy to hear more about what is missing for you. Please don't hesitate to approach your manager and HRBP about any issue that you have. Best regards, Sapiens HR Management

    Continue reading
  6. "Office Infrastructure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sapiens full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Just shifted to a new premises in one of the largest Tech Park in Bangalore. The Office is lovely with lots of space and world class infrastructure. Sapiens covers three entire floors (6th to 9th) in Building No 11 of Cessna Business Park which gives great view of the surroundings and the cubicles receives lots of natural lights which gives a very healthy working environment. Overall it's a great company to work with.

    Cons

    Building is still under construction, so will take some time to get everything set.

    Continue reading
    Sapiens2019-07-10

    Sapiens Response

    August 8, 2019Sapiens HR Management

    Thank you for this review, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you enjoy working with us! Best regards, Sapiens HR Management

    Continue reading
  7. "Good company to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sapiens full-time

    Pros

    good environment to work with and growing company

    Cons

    work from home option should be there

    Sapiens2019-05-22

    Sapiens Response

    June 30, 2019Sapiens HR Management

    Thank you for the feedback. We are always working to make things better based on feedback from the team and we invite you to share this with your manager. Thanks again for sharing. Best regards, Sapiens HR Management

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Best Company For Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sapiens full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment and positive attitude of management.

    Cons

    From my side no as of now.

    Sapiens2018-11-06
  9. "nice place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sapiens full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    "Good work, Constant Learning opportunities, Good work-life balance" (in 13 reviews) "A very healthy work environment with the finest people around

    Cons

    Don't find any as of now

    Continue reading
    Sapiens2018-05-28

    Sapiens Response

    June 17, 2018VP Global HR

    Thanks for the review. I'm happy that you've found a home in Sapiens. We are appreciative of our hard-working culture and believe our employees thrive most when they have the ability and flexibility to manage their work and life. We have made adjustments and changed the cafeteria on May, and we hope you will find it as a great place. Best Regards, Anat Belluco Feinkuchen VP Global HR

    Continue reading
  10. "Nice Place to Work with Handsome salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sapiens full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice environment to work ,will get exposure to work with teams across the globe.

    Cons

    Nothing as such Should work to get more projects and yes to add more leaves

    Continue reading
    Sapiens2018-05-25

    Sapiens Response

    June 17, 2018VP Global HR

    Thanks so much for taking the time to provide a review. Best Regards, Anat Belluco Feinkuchen VP Global HR

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 23 reviews