Sapphire Digital Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Sapphire Digital Manager Reviews

Updated May 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Sapphire Digital CEO Heyward Donigan
Heyward Donigan
5 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Incredible Energy and Excellent Mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Lyndhurst, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sapphire Digital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Sapphire Digital is awesome! The employees who work there are tenacious, driven, smart and have a lot of energy! The technology and services have differentiated us in the marketplace. Love being here. Especially love the perks, including the gym membership, massages, social time, All Employee Meetings offsite, and fun events. My teammates are great!

    Cons

    Growth mode means no 401k match yet. Other benefits are great.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on communicating! Love the employee survey and the transparency in the PULSE meetings. CEO is inspiring - keep up the great work!

    Sapphire Digital2019-03-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Finally a healthcare technology company that genuinely cares about customers and employees success!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Lyndhurst, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sapphire Digital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Innovative work culture, compassionate leadership, realistic goal driven, fantastic benefits, customer and employee centric.

    Cons

    Too few of full time, remote, and work from home positions for an IT company.

    Sapphire Digital2019-05-22
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Vitals - a cool place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Release Manager in Lyndhurst, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sapphire Digital full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible organization still maintaining that "start up" feel

    Cons

    Rapid paced changing priorities

    Advice to Management

    Implement and Enterprise wide project portfolio for better organizational visibility

    Sapphire Digital2017-06-30
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Lyndhurst, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sapphire Digital for less than a year

    Pros

    After a long period of indecision we are in a better place than when I started. New Mission, Vision and Values, which are key to the success of a company. New office, big improvement. I believe that Sr. Mgt. is working on getting it right. It is a work in progress.

    Cons

    The word silo comes up, and though I see it, I believe that mgt. is working on a resolve. Time to stop sr. management positions and focus on promoting within. Career development, and training. Would like to see a 401K match, think it will come in due time. I knew it was a start up when I started, so I've been patient with the change.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the teams updated regularly, and clear concise messaging. Hold team meetings by department to include everyone at every level. All people are here for the greater good of the company, and that is for Vitals to thrive! I'm onboard and excited by our product, and the changes to come.

    Sapphire Digital2016-03-07
  5. Helpful (12)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Lyndhurst, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sapphire Digital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free snacks and drinks, gym membership, great to work with except upper management. Nice office space. Flexible hours and work from home.

    Cons

    The entire upper management. They seem to have this mentality of just hiring within their own circle of retired friends. Instead of promoting from within. None of them have a clue how to manage a software company. All they care about is themselves. Not a care about the people that actually do the work to move the company forward. There's no loyalty and you have to constantly watch your back because sooner or later they...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Fire all upper management and hire a more technical knowledgeable young open minded minds.

    Sapphire Digital2015-09-23
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Awesome people, bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Lyndhurst, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sapphire Digital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment, Free Gym, Stock Option is a plus. People are really nice and friendly.

    Cons

    Management doesn't know what they want to do. They run around in circles from meeting to meeting expecting you to do something. But it's impossible to work when your always in a meeting. Always biting too much than they can swallow. If there was better leadership this place will sky rocket.

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on developing people and leading them instead of focusing so much on the money. Add Value to people and they will add value to the company which is much more greater than the money you will ever have.

    Sapphire Digital2015-03-10
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Product Managemetn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sapphire Digital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Open office environment in heart of SoHo

    Cons

    Long hours - everyone works long because others are just 'there' Management seems to have anterior motives solely focused on how to get sales/clients and an easy way to exit Not a clear roadmap and thus priorities shift as do timelines which cases rework

    Advice to Management

    Train better and have a clearly defined roadmap and expectations

    Sapphire Digital2014-09-05
  8. "Vitals.com"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Lyndhurst, NJ
    Recommends

    I have been working at Sapphire Digital

    Pros

    Great small company - start up atmosphere with a great work mentality. Room for advancement with this up and coming doctor review website.

    Cons

    Outside of New York City so the reverse commute is rough. Offices are positioned in a commercial park in the Meadowlands.

    Advice to Management

    Try not to focus on too many projects/side companies and devote time and effort to seeing Vitals.com succeed. Great opportunity to grow!

    Sapphire Digital2010-06-21
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Good people, but poor structure and disrespectful management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Sapphire Digital

    Pros

    Social atmosphere Interesting culture Decent website concept Startup "feel"

    Cons

    Management hires young to take advantage of inexperience Employees encouraged to believe they are going to get "rich" from M/A Management is disrespectful and disgruntled No clear business plan Relies heavily on investment money and is controlled by an unseen board Much of the talent has left for other opportunities Poor morale

    Advice to Management

    Define roles, up quality control - reduce number of staff Weed out the bad management, keep and reward the good Ask employees for opinion of each manager and structure accordingly Acquire new talent and replace problem employees Keep side work separate from the Vitals.com website

    Sapphire Digital2011-07-01
Found 9 reviews