Sapphire Digital Reviews | Glassdoor

Sapphire Digital Reviews

Updated Jul 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 81 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Sapphire Digital CEO Heyward Donigan
Heyward Donigan
45 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Incredible Energy and Excellent Mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Lyndhurst, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sapphire Digital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Sapphire Digital is awesome! The employees who work there are tenacious, driven, smart and have a lot of energy! The technology and services have differentiated us in the marketplace. Love being here. Especially love the perks, including the gym membership, massages, social time, All Employee Meetings offsite, and fun events. My teammates are great!

    Cons

    Growth mode means no 401k match yet. Other benefits are great.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on communicating! Love the employee survey and the transparency in the PULSE meetings. CEO is inspiring - keep up the great work!

    Sapphire Digital2019-03-08
  2. "LOVE my job!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Assistant in Bedford, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sapphire Digital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not a stressful job at all! Always a positive & warm atmosphere! Family-like teams/coworkers!

    Cons

    Not too many areas for promotion being that we are a small office

    Sapphire Digital2019-05-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Finally a healthcare technology company that genuinely cares about customers and employees success!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Lyndhurst, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sapphire Digital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Innovative work culture, compassionate leadership, realistic goal driven, fantastic benefits, customer and employee centric.

    Cons

    Too few of full time, remote, and work from home positions for an IT company.

    Sapphire Digital2019-05-22
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Working with People that care .."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sapphire Digital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great mission, making a difference in the health care industry Great colleagues, working in a very collaborative environment Flexible schedule and a generous PTO policy Working with smart teams that challenge your intellect and encourage innovation.

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work and inspiring us to think outside the box

    Sapphire Digital2019-05-21
  5. "Law Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lyndhurst, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sapphire Digital part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment. Very Collaborative.

    Cons

    Pay was a little low, but I was just an intern.

    Sapphire Digital2018-07-17
  6. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sapphire Digital full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Employee-centric company. Flexible hours. Comfortable work environment. Excellent work-life balance. Great people to work with.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Sapphire Digital2017-11-17
  7. "Loving my time at Vitals."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sapphire Digital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Laid back, helpful, friendly, work at home opportunities, learning opportunities. Great work life balances. Usually okay deadlines to meet.

    Cons

    Maybe not a con, but embracing new technologies and dropping technologies just as fast. Be ready for a learning curve.

    Advice to Management

    Bring back cheaper insurance premiums.

    Sapphire Digital2017-11-17
  8. "A good group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sapphire Digital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    growing business, good team, great benefits, various locations

    Cons

    The various locations made collaboration harder at times, though they have travel between locations, company events, etc to try to make up for it.

    Sapphire Digital2017-11-03
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Working at Vitals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sapphire Digital full-time

    Pros

    The company has a clear and compelling value proposition-to positively impact the cost of healthcare. There is real effort made to communicate how all employees contribute to the progress toward that vision. There is a lot of emphasis placed on recognizing individual contributions and their impact.

    Cons

    Not a "con" per se, but a rapid growth environment is very different than what exists in more established companies, and in order to succeed you really need to be capable of finding the balance between "just doing it" vs waiting for direction.

    Sapphire Digital2017-08-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Vitals - a cool place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Release Manager in Lyndhurst, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sapphire Digital full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible organization still maintaining that "start up" feel

    Cons

    Rapid paced changing priorities

    Advice to Management

    Implement and Enterprise wide project portfolio for better organizational visibility

    Sapphire Digital2017-06-30
Found 81 reviews