Cover image for Sapphire Technologies
Logo

Sapphire Technologies

Part of Randstad US
Is this your company?

Sapphire Technologies

Add a Review

Sapphire Technologies Reviews

Updated Jun 29, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 49 of over 59 reviews
3.3
59% Recommend to a Friend
Sapphire Technologies President Robert M. Dickey
60% Approve of CEO

Found 47 of over 59 reviews

3.3
59%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Sapphire Technologies President Robert M. Dickey
Robert M. Dickey
21 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good people and motivated/energetic peers/colleagues.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    good place to work

    Oct 15, 2020 - People Team in Burlingame, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -nice management and building location

    Cons

    -no cons for me, good place

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Sapphire AWFUL.

    May 30, 2021 - Technical Writer/Editor in Research Triangle Park, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    NONE. These immature weenies have no clue about management.

    Cons

    Unsupportive, hateful, critical, horrible. Immature staff, short on management knowledge. Childish management style; i.e. terrrible twos style of management.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Unlimited potential for growth, management always seeking ways to make the company better

    Jun 15, 2011 - Account Manager in Woburn, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing people within the company, and the managers understand that it's the internal employees that make the engine roar. Positive energy. Trustworthy, honest people throughout the organization. Unlimited growth potential. fun place to work.

    Cons

    It can be a grind at times. You have to committ 2-3 years to really "get it" and master your role. But you get out of it what you put into it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Good first job out of college, can't make a career out of it...

    Jun 1, 2010 - Recruiter in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Was a large company with a lot of clients and personal relationships. Upper management was great! They seemed to care a lot about their workers.

    Cons

    Pay base is not even close to average. Commision is under par as well...the sky is NOT the limit. Direct management WAY to focused on numbers in which the company was out of touch with what was going on in the market. VMS is taking over and passing them by. Constantly worked longer hours(12+) and weekends to hit their goals. Direct management was unapproachable with problems and wasn't open to new ideas.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A great place to work!

    Jun 15, 2011 -  in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Support of Upper Management committment to continuous improvement community and outreach involvement always looking for ways to improve the work and personal lives of it's employees Great opportunity for advancement for people that lead by example, share ideas in a constructive manner and continue to evolve as the company and industry evolves.

    Cons

    Adjusting from being a small company to a big company - there have been some speed bumps and will continue to have some but working through it The company is comitted to training and developing employees - looking forward to the company finding the right approach and programs for this type of sales environment. It's very encouraging to see the company's comittment and desire to succeed in this area.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great company, great people, hard to leave, learned a lot.

    Feb 28, 2011 - Senior Account Manager in Woburn, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Senior management is some of the best in the industry. Really know their stuff. They treat people right and want to help you succeed.

    Cons

    Training could be better, and the employee development (in terms of softer skills) has a ways to go, but this (and the parent company, Randstad), is a great company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Worse Placement Company I've ever dealt with

    May 22, 2012 - Contrator in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They pay in US dollars, they found work somewhat in my skill set and that I was capable of doing.

    Cons

    Hired me and left me. Nobody was there when I started; three hours of sitting in a lobby. Once I was showed to a desk neither the person who showed or Sapphire every came by to see it. I was in the middle of production support. The recruiter who got me never came by once despite promises other wise, and in fact would come on site and not see how a new person was doing. When this lack of communication and bad work environment lead me to leave, I was threatened being told I would never get a job in Denver CO again. To this day they obstruct new jobs opportunities. I would never recommend this place. It's the worse working experience I've ever had.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great gig

    Aug 19, 2010 - Sourcing Specialist in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is an company that seems to really have it together. Everyone at the office is very responsive to my requests and I love my benefits package.

    Cons

    Benefits are a little pricey and it would be good to have an online employee manual you can access 24/7.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    Apr 14, 2014 - Office Manager/Executive Assistant in Vienna, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really enjoyed the people I worked with and the work hard play harder attitude that people had. Definitely a work hard environment but still very fun and employees are given the opportunity to succeed if they so choose.

    Cons

    When I was there the Vienna, Va office had a lot of turn over with management which was difficult... The branch manager when I started was terrible but a new guy transferred from Richmond, and he was great...

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Cheaters!

    Apr 10, 2010 -  in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Sapphire Technologies Irvine pays on time.

    Cons

    Don't be surprised if they offer you "teaser rate" just to lower it after a few months. They always call from blocked numbers, always have their voicemail full (no way to leave a message), most of the time ignore you. At times can be rude. And Sapphire Technologies representatives from Irvine, CA won't have the slightest problem with signing a contract with a very good rate, just to lower it after a few months because of "bad economy" or "client lowering rate for us too". And I mean 30% + cut. I know they do it on a regular basis, so at least I'm not special case. They just do it - that's their way of conducting business... Worst consulting experience EVER! Stay away from them!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 47 Reviews
</>Embed

Sapphire Technologies Reviews FAQs

Sapphire Technologies has an overall rating of 3.3 out of 5, based on over 59 reviews left anonymously by employees. 59% of employees would recommend working at Sapphire Technologies to a friend and 49% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Sapphire Technologies employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Sapphire Technologies. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

59% of Sapphire Technologies employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Sapphire Technologies 3.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.8 for culture and values and 2.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Sapphire Technologies to be workplace, coworkers, career development and the cons to be senior leadership, management, benefits.

Popular Careers with Sapphire Technologies Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Sapphire Technologies? Share Your Experiences

Sapphire Technologies logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Affiliated Companies

Randstad US, L.P.

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Sapphire Technologies Job Seekers Also Viewed

Sapphire Logo
Sapphire

3.8

34 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 59 Sapphire Technologies reviews submitted anonymously by Sapphire Technologies employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Sapphire Technologies is right for you.