KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Sapphire Technologies

Part of Randstad US
Is this your company?

Sapphire Technologies

Add a Review

Sapphire Technologies Reviews

Updated Aug 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 45 of over 52 reviews

3.3
53%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Sapphire Technologies President Robert M. Dickey
Robert M. Dickey
21 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    good place to work

    Oct 15, 2020 - People Team in Burlingame, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -nice management and building location

    Cons

    -no cons for me, good place

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Sapphire AWFUL.

    May 30, 2021 - Technical Writer/Editor in Research Triangle Park, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    NONE. These immature weenies have no clue about management.

    Cons

    Unsupportive, hateful, critical, horrible. Immature staff, short on management knowledge. Childish management style; i.e. terrrible twos style of management.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    It's all about the leader.

    May 2, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Hartford, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Current CEO hired me years ago when he was a branch manager. I stayed for 12 years mostly because him. Great leader, great person, became a great friend.

    Cons

    Staffing is a commodity business. It is extremely hard to differentiate yourself from your competitors.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    supervisor

    Jul 24, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Staff was easy to work with

    Cons

    Didn't stand up for their employees

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    Apr 14, 2014 - Office Manager/Executive Assistant in Vienna, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really enjoyed the people I worked with and the work hard play harder attitude that people had. Definitely a work hard environment but still very fun and employees are given the opportunity to succeed if they so choose.

    Cons

    When I was there the Vienna, Va office had a lot of turn over with management which was difficult... The branch manager when I started was terrible but a new guy transferred from Richmond, and he was great...

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Typical headhunting recruiting company

    Feb 18, 2014 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pays fast until end client pays. No paycheck delays. I had a good experience with theirs hiring managers, professional and helpful.

    Cons

    This is a bear-bone low level company if you're a contracting through them. No benefits, or let me say, you-pay-in-ful-out-of-your-pocket benefits. They dont provide good pay rates either.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Pretty typical traditional staffing firm

    Nov 26, 2013 - Business Development in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Was a good first staffing job. The training by the manager was decent. The offices were great. The tech support guy was awesome.

    Cons

    unprofessional branch manager. too concerned with numbers and margins. And she played favorites in the office which caused animosity among employees.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Worse Placement Company I've ever dealt with

    May 22, 2012 - Contrator in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They pay in US dollars, they found work somewhat in my skill set and that I was capable of doing.

    Cons

    Hired me and left me. Nobody was there when I started; three hours of sitting in a lobby. Once I was showed to a desk neither the person who showed or Sapphire every came by to see it. I was in the middle of production support. The recruiter who got me never came by once despite promises other wise, and in fact would come on site and not see how a new person was doing. When this lack of communication and bad work environment lead me to leave, I was threatened being told I would never get a job in Denver CO again. To this day they obstruct new jobs opportunities. I would never recommend this place. It's the worse working experience I've ever had.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Only care about billable hours

    May 20, 2012 - Senior Project Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    very automated pay system. Pay is like clock work. Pay hits your account within 2 days of your timesheet submission.

    Cons

    I only hear from them once every three months to see how it is going. I have had several promises of "let us take you to lunch. etc....without follow through. The only thing they care about is whether you are billing or not.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    contract employees need info for growth opportunities

    Feb 8, 2012 - Business Systems Analyst in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay was good and on time.

    Cons

    No information, absolutely none. Treated as 2nd class and totally knew it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 45 Reviews

Popular Careers with Sapphire Technologies Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Sapphire Technologies? Share Your Experiences

Sapphire Technologies logo
or