Sartorius Reviews | Glassdoor

Sartorius Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 100 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Sartorius CEO Joachim Kreuzburg
Joachim Kreuzburg
38 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Lead times are outrageous and management lack a plan to implement positive change(in 5 reviews)

  • "Low Wage for the amount of work(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Career Move!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Management 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sartorius full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    pay & benefits Good management in the NY offices!

    Cons

    There is a lot of growth and we are feeling it, so far so good.... but I hope our team expands soon!

    Sartorius2019-03-15
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work! So happy I joined!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee in Bohemia, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sartorius full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Everyone supports each other, I have found such a great partnership within my specific team and with the other leaders in the organization I've worked with so far.

    Cons

    none to think of at this time

    Advice to Management

    The benefits package is great! I have been so impressed with the technology and company atmosphere - I feel so welcome and have been learning so much during my training.

    Sartorius2019-03-14
  3. "Operator have more benefits than Engineers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Yauco, PR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sartorius full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    lot of exposure globally and lots of good projects

    Cons

    worst salary ever, operator have almost your salary and in 5 years they will have higher salary

    Advice to Management

    pay the correct salary 170,000 average management vs 35,000 engineers vs 32,000 operators

    Sartorius2019-01-22
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Field Application Scientists"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Applications Scientist in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sartorius full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Demanding market causes them to make good money

    Cons

    Weak teamwork and management in the US. Headquarters in Germany does not recognize the US as a decision and treat them as a contractor

    Sartorius2018-10-01
  5. Helpful (1)

    "NCPR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sartorius

    Pros

    Good environment good people and stable job

    Cons

    Low Wage for the amount of work.

    Sartorius2018-09-05
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Be specific when asking questions on your interview, especially about travel."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Management in Bohemia, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sartorius full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Intelligent staff who seem helpful. Benefits are good.

    Cons

    Way too many expectations way too soon after starting and with minimal training. Be wary of being given "perks" such as a company laptop, credit card. Totally overrated "perks" which really are not perks. They are part of doing your job efficiently. Also, be wary that your emails will be arriving to your in box constantly and are expected to answer them even in off hours. As much as you give your 200 percent, its...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't try to be smarter than the potential candidate interviewing for the job or smarter than the newbie starting. Don't have ridiculously high expectations after only the first week of being on the job. Listen to people who have commitments at home or you will find yourself recruiting for positions again. Motivation and respect are two way streets. You won't have the mutuality of both if its one sided.

    Sartorius2018-06-19
  7. "Great work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sartorius full-time

    Pros

    Very good place to work

    Cons

    You will never leave again

    Sartorius2018-03-27
  8. "Key Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Sartorius full-time

      Pros

      Decent pay and work life balance is good.

      Cons

      Mangers doesn't provide you the tools necessary to be successful. They want 25% increase in sales year over year which is unrealistic.

      Sartorius2018-03-22
    • Helpful (4)

      "So many departures in North America"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Bio Process Sales Representative 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Sartorius full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great products and a nice people to work with.

      Cons

      Lead times are outrageous and management lack a plan to implement positive change. Unrealistic growth, and need to reward high performers, not just a number. Lost several key personal and top performers at the end of 2017.. need to retain talent especially in key markets, hurting reputation with customers.

      Advice to Management

      Retain top talent or get them back. Invest in operations..

      Sartorius2018-03-11
    • Helpful (2)

      "Good products but needs better leadership"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Sartorius full-time

      Pros

      Great technology and products. Really gifted application specialists and marketers who have great industry experience.

      Cons

      -Management is not clear or transparent when communicating goals to employees. -Manufacturing takes a long time to respond to respond to customer service with regards to order confirmations and delivery lead times. -Customer Service department is way too small for the amount of business this company does -they don't invest in infrastructure and instead acquire companies that do little to add to the already extensive...

      Show More
      Sartorius2018-01-30
    Found 100 reviews