Saudi Arabian Airlines Reviews | Glassdoor

Saudi Arabian Airlines Reviews

Updated Jul 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 89 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "The working hours is the only thing that can be mentioned(in 5 reviews)

  • "good salary package, retirement plan,insurance, social benefits(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "management, delays, unsystematic, low salary, communication(in 4 reviews)

  • "Working at Saudia ground services(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "nice place to start as a flight attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Saudi Arabian Airlines full-time

    Pros

    travel for free, free accomodation, transportation, allowances

    Cons

    limited choices freedom in Saudi.

    Saudi Arabian Airlines2018-09-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "World class airline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Saudi Arabian Airlines full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits - 401 K and topnotch healthcare coverage, although I heard it used to be much better. Benefits have been reduced through the years as the company went through a cost-cutting regimen.

    Cons

    Corporate culture needs improvement. No employee motivation program and no team-building initiatives.

    Advice to Management

    Create a more dynamic and collegial work environment. Draw up an employee motivation program. Hire experienced HR management,

    Saudi Arabian Airlines2018-05-29
  3. "Saudi"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Saudi Arabian Airlines full-time

      Pros

      Good environment and flexible working hours

      Cons

      Salary is not enough for competitors.

      Saudi Arabian Airlines2018-03-27
    • Helpful (1)

      "N.A"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Saudi Arabian Airlines full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Benefits are extremely generous and competitive. The office environment is laid-back and family-oriented. The annual salary increase, sick leave, vacation, holidays and other benefits are a plus.

      Cons

      Salaries are a bit low and should be revised. Management can be unclear about their expectations and changes happen often and quickly. Not many learning opportunities available.

      Advice to Management

      Set clear goals and maintain communication with your staff.

      Saudi Arabian Airlines2017-03-03
    • "Manager?"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assistant Manager Administration in Washington, DC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Saudi Arabian Airlines full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      The Benefits. Free Healthcare. Best 401K plan I have ever seen. Excellent salary increase platform.

      Cons

      Decreasing benefits. Unclear roles and meaningless titles.

      Saudi Arabian Airlines2016-01-27
    • Helpful (3)

      "Salary"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Saudi Arabian Airlines full-time

      Pros

      Excellent place to work, benefits are amazing

      Cons

      Long drive to the office

      Saudi Arabian Airlines2013-11-14
    • "It has been very satisfying as the airline lives up to its reputation of being a caring employer."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Direct Sales Manager-USA/CAN in Washington, DC
      Recommends

      I have been working at Saudi Arabian Airlines

      Pros

      It is a world class airlines, with tremendous opportunities for growth. It has been accepted in the Sky Team alliance that will make the airline a global airline with wider market coverage.

      Cons

      until recently the airlines was lagging behind in airlines technology especially the Global Distribution System. However, the airlines switched to AMADEUS and have become much more efficient.

      Advice to Management

      Continue on the path of improving the airlines, while changes are sometimes painful, the end result will be satisfying to all concerned.

      Saudi Arabian Airlines2011-04-18
    • "One great company to work with."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Flight Operations in Manila, Manila
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Saudi Arabian Airlines full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      The field of aviation that I wanted and dream since childhood.

      Cons

      Technical problem, cancellations, weather problem, crew schedule troubles.

      Advice to Management

      N/A

      Saudi Arabian Airlines2019-07-15
    • "Job vacancy"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Kuala Lumpur

        I have been working at Saudi Arabian Airlines full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        I heard the best airline to start a career

        Cons

        I don’t really know. Maybe because i’m just fresh graduate

        Saudi Arabian Airlines2019-06-07
      • "FA job at Saudia"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Jeddah
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook

        I have been working at Saudi Arabian Airlines full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        5 days off a month

        Cons

        Poor Scheduling management, unfair treatment to expats

        Saudi Arabian Airlines2019-06-18
      Found 89 reviews