Saudi Binladin Reviews | Glassdoor

Saudi Binladin Reviews

Updated Nov 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
59%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Saudi Binladin CEO Bakr M. Binladin (no image)
Bakr M. Binladin
81 Ratings
  1. "Saudi Binladin Group Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Architect in Riyadh
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Saudi Binladin full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The company is huge and offers good salaries and you can get very good experience.

    Cons

    They do not pay the salaries on time and usually delay them for more than 4 months.

    Advice to Management

    Please stop hiring unqualified people especially from your relatives.

    Saudi Binladin2018-05-08
  2. "Interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Civil Draughtsman in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saudi Binladin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I want to work abroad

    Cons

    There is no bad thing with it

    Advice to Management

    Very good company to work

    Saudi Binladin2018-04-13
  3. "Civil Engineer Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Binladin full-time

    Pros

    Working with Saudi Binladin group allows you to work in huge and mega projects.

    Cons

    Working in Saudi Binladen currently is bad; because of salaries delay.

    Saudi Binladin2018-04-23
  4. "Mechanical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Binladin

    Pros

    You can take a good technical experience .

    Cons

    Not a professional environment .

    Saudi Binladin2018-04-03
  5. "Project Manger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Mecca

    I worked at Saudi Binladin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    All Project Management responsibilities including but not limited to: • Attending all the progress and technical meetings. • Following up of all contractual matters • Monitor progress and quality of work and leading Engineers • Preparation of Interim Payments and following it with Consultant/Client • Supervision • Preparation for all workshop drawings of structures • Solving all technical problems at... site • Preparing, updating and monitoring schedule of work Program using Primavera Project.

    Show More

    Cons

    so times they were delay the salary

    Advice to Management

    nothing

    Saudi Binladin2018-02-17
  6. "Lead Document Controller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Document Control Specialist in Jeddah
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saudi Binladin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1.Management and Employee enjoying the work and always ready to help 2.Always help to Employee toward their problem.

    Cons

    1.No promotions 2.No increments 3.Without any reason terminate the employee when ever they want even did not give them time to handover their work and block the system suddenly without any prior notice.

    Advice to Management

    Change the way of termination policies.

    Saudi Binladin2018-02-13
  7. "in charge Supervisor Warehouse Projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Supervisor in Riyadh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Saudi Binladin full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    on time Salary on time Action of HR on time Support Project Manager

    Cons

    Able to work under time pressure I’m aware that this job involves time pressure and that you are looking for someone who can multitask and work on several projects at once, with regular deadlines throughout the year. While working at X firm I was responsible for the administration of client accounts, setting up evening events and ordering office supplies. I used office management tools to schedule tasks and set up... an electronic diary system for my colleagues across the team. When we re-platformed the company website, I was responsible for managing X and completed the project on time and on budget. Although there were very busy times and a few teething problems, I remained calm and in control and got the job done.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    thank you, we appreciate your continued support and look forward to growing

    Saudi Binladin2018-02-07
  8. "senior oracle applications consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Oracle Applications Consultant in Jeddah
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saudi Binladin full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Make sure that you are sincerely interested in the job and will be motivated to perform if hired

    Cons

    - Working 6 days per week. - Salary late

    Saudi Binladin2018-02-14
  9. "Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electronics Engineer in Mecca
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saudi Binladin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work and Life Balance in the company

    Cons

    Does not care about their employees specially Management and Administration

    Saudi Binladin2018-01-19
  10. "Good salaries and job security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Accountant in Riyadh
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Binladin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    salaries are competitive job security mega project experience

    Cons

    no career path no salary increment

    Saudi Binladin2018-02-02
Found 173 reviews