Saudi Binladin "big company" Reviews | Glassdoor

Saudi Binladin Employee Reviews about "big company"

Updated Feb 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
58%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Saudi Binladin Chairman and CEO, Saudi Binladin and Binladin Group International Bakr M. Binladin (no image)
Bakr M. Binladin
92 Ratings
Pros
  • "Mega projects, this is reason we can continue the job(in 23 reviews)

  • "Big company prestigious projects in ksa(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "Salary delay, management is not cooperation(in 14 reviews)

  • "No salary hike in minimum 5yrs unless & untill you are from Arabic speaking nation(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "big company"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Civil Engineer in Riyadh

    I worked at Saudi Binladin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Big company. Good experience with big projects

    Cons

    Long hours, 6 day weeks and disorganized.

    Saudi Binladin2019-02-02
  2. "Suoervisor of mechanical engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Supervisor in Riyadh
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Binladin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    big company , more experience in several ereas , appreciation of work.

    Cons

    working in differnt location , construction, consultant , maintenance.

    Advice to Management

    full authority in the adminstration of the administrator.

    Saudi Binladin2017-10-12
  3. "electrical engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electrical Engineer in Mecca
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Saudi Binladin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    it's big company which mean you will in the big project and you will face meany problem and it's gonna gives you more experience

    Cons

    the company does not help you to improve your self by taking courses

    Saudi Binladin2017-08-03
  4. "Project Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Coordinator in Jeddah
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Saudi Binladin for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Big company have a large projects The third company on all Saudi Arabia after Aramco and SABEC most huge projects on Saudi Arabia ( construction, technology ) with SBG company

    Cons

    I left Saudi Arabia, and i came to Canada so i do not able to stay in company. There are no cons .

    Saudi Binladin2017-03-14
  5. "Civil engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Binladin full-time

    Pros

    Big company prestigious projects in ksa

    Cons

    There are many.....I don't have that much time to write it here

    Saudi Binladin2017-03-16
  6. "SBG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Cost Control Manager in Mecca

    I have been working at Saudi Binladin

    Pros

    - Big company - Continuous developing - Benefits

    Cons

    - Not well organised - Low market

    Saudi Binladin2016-07-21
  7. "Civil engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Civil Engineer in Jeddah

    I have been working at Saudi Binladin for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Big company & good experience in mega projects

    Cons

    Salaries is not good , vacations is not avaialable as per contract , they are not givinh 1month /year as per contract

    Saudi Binladin2016-04-22
  8. "Senior electrical engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Al Hammād

    I have been working at Saudi Binladin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Big Company , good experience , big challenges , good carrier.

    Cons

    now the projects close so i ha to find another company

    Saudi Binladin2016-02-10
  9. "Very good chance to work on haram projects."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Mecca
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saudi Binladin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good time to get experience while working in a big company like this.

    Cons

    Lack of coordination and poor management is the main challenge that employees have to face.

    Advice to Management

    Avoid discrimination.

    Saudi Binladin2016-02-14
  10. "fine company but not so good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Saudi Binladin

    Pros

    Ery big company with the biggest share in project in saudi market and works on mega scale project

    Cons

    Bad management. Bad organisation make the employee so confused and lose his interest and because of many contradictions and lack of professionalism you end up not really benefit in working in this big projects as you should be

    Advice to Management

    Quite and bring someone else or at least start look up for company and peopel benefits not only your own

    Saudi Binladin2015-12-14
Found 16 reviews