Saudi Electricity Company Reviews | Glassdoor

Saudi Electricity Company Reviews

Updated Nov 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
64%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "Low salary , there is no career growth for non Saudis(in 6 reviews)

  • "Arrogance at its peak towards non Saudis(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "NA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Saudi Electricity Company full-time

    Pros

    Great working environment for engineers

    Cons

    You can always find a better place to learn more

    Saudi Electricity Company2017-10-05
  2. "Work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Saudi Electricity Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    40 hours/week including lunch break, low pressure environment, good remuneration benefits, reasonably good number of holidays,

    Cons

    Professional membership not fully reimbursed, exit re-entry fees not provided for family, no child education allowance, no reimbursement of family resident visa fees unlike private sector, working knowledge of spoken and written Arabic is advisable as most of the communication is in that language

    Saudi Electricity Company2018-05-21
  3. "Fantastic Salary/Terrible Work Conditions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Saudi Electricity Company full-time

    Pros

    There was a fantastic salary. Saudis are lovely socially. It was nice to have a shuttle provided to work.

    Cons

    The students don't want to be there. The teachers don't want to be there. The unifying factor in everyone in is the motivation for cash.

    Advice to Management

    Be more honest with yourselves about the roles you have taken on. You are required to treat teachers like cattle. Don't lie to yourselves about it.

    Saudi Electricity Company2017-02-14
  4. "Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Saudi Electricity Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment. good salaries. Secure jobs.

    Cons

    Working hours are not flexible.

    Saudi Electricity Company2017-01-04
  5. "Branch Customer Represantative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Customer Care Representative in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Saudi Electricity Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay. Helpful supervisors. Easy to approach management. Flexible hours and comfortable working environment.

    Cons

    No big cons that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Be more open to suggestions.

    Saudi Electricity Company2016-10-06
  6. "Electrical Enginering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Generation Consultant in Tustin, CA

    I worked at Saudi Electricity Company for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I am doing excellent job at Saudi Electricity Company

    Cons

    I left my current employer because I am returning to my residency in California.

    Advice to Management

    Do not let the best employees leave the company.

    Saudi Electricity Company2016-07-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Saudi Electricity Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Saudi Electricity Company full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working hours.above average salaries.

    Cons

    not professional employee you could face sometimes.

    Saudi Electricity Company2013-11-27
  8. "Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Engineer 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Saudi Electricity Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work environment, friendly workplace,learning

    Cons

    nothing is cons , management following innovation

    Saudi Electricity Company2019-10-30
  9. "Job at SEC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineer in Najran, Najran Province
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Saudi Electricity Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy Job No Targets Good Salary

    Cons

    Lack of growth for non-saudis Less job security as compared to saudis

    Saudi Electricity Company2019-11-11
  10. "SEC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Saudi Electricity Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work environment and good work ethics. Team work mentality

    Cons

    Bad leadership that causes rift between company departments.

    Saudi Electricity Company2019-09-26
Found 106 reviews