Savers Health and Beauty Reviews

Updated May 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
62%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Savers Health and Beauty Managing Director Doug Winchester
Doug Winchester
65 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good team members and manager, Superdrug discount card(in 13 reviews)

  • "I've worked for Savers at two different points in my life and have friends for life from both stores(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Area managers had no clue what they were doing(in 14 reviews)

  • "I can not think of any bad things to say about savers all I know is that if there is a situation I know it will be sorted straight away(in 13 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Employee.

      May 17, 2019 - Sales Assistant in Kent, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some lovely People to work with. 30% off at superdrug even through they never sent me one as they messed up with my email when putting into the system.

      Cons

      SAS! I love doing this, only problem is no commission or anything from selling. I’m on the till for 4 hours and 9/10 I double my targets. Sometimes making over £150 just on sas. Surely you should get some sort of reward if you go over target. I also had to speak to my assistant manager about speaking to people like crap and putting them down. This is not acceptable. However I did get an apology.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Management roles are rewarding and offer excellent progression if you have the commitment

      Apr 18, 2021 - Store Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent career opportunities if you have the drive and commitment. Area managers have always been supportive towards me. Challenging work which requires dedication and passion, but very rewarding once you achieve your goals. My advice to new or newly promoted management; it's not easy, but stick with it, don't be afraid to ask for help and over time you will crack it! Decent salaries for store managers, especially for higher-taking shops. Good bonus scheme. Good recruitment process in place. Good training processes for new starters (even if I'm not 100% convinced that the online EDGE training is better than good old-fashioned pen and paper).

      Cons

      If you don't have the commitment and passion for the job then a management role is not for you. Don't expect a 9-5 working pattern. Realistically for a store manager or ASM you're looking at a 45-48 hour week. Sometimes things go wrong and you will have to put in extra time. Fortunately, if you enjoy the work and are driven to succeed then that isn't necessarily too much of an issue. It needs to be said that a store manager role can be very challenging, especially to those who are new to the company or inexperienced. For those aspiring to be an SM, I would recommend applying for an ASM role first to learn the ropes and then progress when you feel ready.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Funno

      May 4, 2021 - First Assistant Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I do not know what to say.

      Cons

      Long hours, staff turn over

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Leaving and wouldn’t ever return

      Apr 21, 2021 - Assistant Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Good pay -Good pay for mileage

      Cons

      -No work life balance -Expected to work unpaid hours when salaried -Get nothing for working bank holidays -Company don’t question when holiday allowance isn’t used -Bully of a manager not dealt with -Area manager refused to deal with issues

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Brilliant company

      Apr 19, 2021 - Sales Assistant in Liverpool, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People were genuinely nice, and it was a lovely work environment

      Cons

      Nothing really comes to mind

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Okay job

      Apr 21, 2021 - Savers in Leamington, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good overtime hours, Good pay

      Cons

      No variety in job role

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      Apr 15, 2021 - Customer Assistant in Enfield, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice work place and easy to talk to people

      Cons

      Nothing bad, very nice place to be

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Place to Work

      Apr 16, 2021 - Sales Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Management Flexible Hours Promotion Opportunities

      Cons

      Repetitive Work Barely Above Minimum Wage

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      your needs dont matter compared to needs of the business

      Apr 10, 2021 - Supervisor in Birmingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      pay is ok, hours are stable

      Cons

      not allowed a life outside of work even if you have health conditions

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Quick review

      Mar 9, 2021 - Sales Assistant in Manchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy tasks Friendly staff & environment

      Cons

      The pay is quite low Not very organised

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 178 Reviews

    Work at Savers Health and Beauty? Share Your Experiences

    Savers Health and Beauty logo
    or