KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Savvas Learning Company

Engaged Employer

Savvas Learning Company

Add a Review

Savvas Learning Company Reviews

Updated Nov 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 127 of over 129 reviews

4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Savvas Learning Company Chief Executive Officer Bethlam Forsa
Bethlam Forsa
98 Ratings
Pros
  • "We kept good aspects of our Pearson experience, but have become a much stronger, efficient, and dynamic company as Savvas Learning Company(in 9 reviews)

  • "I have worked at Savvas Learning Company for over 4 years now, having previously worked for a publishing vendor for about 10 years(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Nothing immediately comes to mind(in 5 reviews)

  • "I'm sure Savvas has its own challenges, but clearly they don't let any cons directly affect the employees(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Teachers

    Join the conversation on

    Teachers

    1y

    a 

    West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

    Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

    2,871

    959 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Savvas Learning Company and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Best place in 15 year career.

      Nov 1, 2021 - Technical Product Manager in Chandler, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      After being a contractor as well as a full-time dev for many years, this is honestly the best place I have worked for. Not going to lie, I told my friend who is looking for a job and told him I am actually happy. Wierd to say. We are treated like adults, the teams are amazing to work with and are immensely helpful to new hires.

      Cons

      I really do not have any, maybe the documentation.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Best company to work for hands down

      Nov 18, 2021 - Director of Customer Success 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love this company - plenty of room for upward mobility. Great culture and awesome team!

      Cons

      COVID hit us hard and we had some downsizing.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Savvas Learning Company Response

      Thanks for the review! And thanks for helping us make this a great company! If you have any further feedback to share, please email us at feedback@savvas.com.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Challenging and Meaningful

      Oct 27, 2021 - Technical Product Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome products that make a difference in the lives of K-12 students and teachers Opportunities to work on areas of personal interest and new projects for personal and professional growth Work with great people who are dedicated to the mission Different projects require different organization, different approaches and different organization of work... keeps things interesting and provides opportunities to explore and grow. Company is constantly evolving and iterating towards better practices and processes

      Cons

      Company is constantly evolving and iterating towards better practices and processes. It takes effort to keep up with changes. You have to be ready willing and able to flex your plans and work patterns to align with change and uncertainty of what the next change will be.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Savvas Learning Company Response

      Thank you for taking the time to write a Savvas review on Glassdoor. It is important to us to hear what we are doing well and how we could improve technology and tools. Feedback like yours helps us achieve our full potential.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Positive Place to Work and Grow

      Nov 18, 2021 - Education Consultant in Cocoa Beach, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Savvas Learning Company offers its employees a work atmosphere that involves teamwork and collaboration. We are constantly striving to stay current in our field and we are dedicated to continual learning. Savvas Learning provides a sense of community and belonging.

      Cons

      During some months of the year, our work at Savvas Learning Company means we put in some long hours. Managers are aware of this and provide support.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Savvas Learning Company Response

      Thanks for the review! And thanks for helping us make this a great company! We are happy to hear you feel supported by leadership. If you have any further feedback to share, please email us at feedback@savvas.com.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great company with strong team and mission

      Oct 27, 2021 - Vice President in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      We build software and content to help millions of children learn and grow to their fullest potential. What could be better than that? Our mission, combined with our breadth and reach, are among the most compelling reasons I love working at Savvas. We've got an amazing, talented team: a fun, hard-working, group that consistently delivers. We work on interesting technologies and are always looking to improve.

      Cons

      Our offices are currently closed due to the pandemic; wisely so for the health and safety of employees, but it will be nice when we can go back to the office at least some of the time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Savvas Learning Company Response

      Thank you for taking the time to write a Savvas review on Glassdoor. It is important to us to hear what we are doing well and are continually evaluating our return to office strategy, as employee safety comes first.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Growing Company without the growing pains

      Nov 15, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun atmosphere that allows you to challenge yourself. There are endless opportunities to develop your skills. Organization is focused on employee engagement and satisfaction.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Savvas Learning Company Response

      Thanks for the review! And thanks for helping us make this a great company!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      The place to be

      Nov 8, 2021 - Sales Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      CEO has vision Not afraid to invest in product to support learners Honest. You know where you stand. Hard work is rewarded

      Cons

      Very long work hours. Then again, if it was easy anyone could do it.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Savvas Learning Company Response

      Thank you so much for your daily contributions and making an impact to Savvas Learning. Your dedication is appreciated. It is important to us to hear what we are doing well and how we could improve. Feedback like yours helps us achieve our full potential as an employer of choice.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company to learn and see how your product used by school

      Oct 27, 2021 - Senior Developer in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Will have the opportunity to work on a newer technology stack. Communication between employees and employers is transparent and open.

      Cons

      Need proper planning. compensation is less compared to the current market.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Savvas Learning Company Response

      Thank you for your review and all your contributions at Savvas. We're sorry to hear your thoughts on compensation, but we will take note of your feedback so we can review opportunities to improve our competitiveness in the market.

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Awesome

      Nov 4, 2021 - Project Coordinator in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits and great people who challenge you.

      Cons

      Covid furloughed and position reallocation.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Savvas Learning Company Response

      Thanks for the review! If you have any further feedback to share, please email us at feedback@savvas.com.

    10. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Bad Bad BAD! Stay away

      Nov 15, 2021 - Account Manager in Chandler, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work from home thats it

      Cons

      Horrible leadership no support and your told to learn things out on your own Discriminatory practices Human resources is joke and chalks up everything to the company having a horrible training process lies lies lies They promise you the stars and give you bricks in the end Not much opportunity for career growth, first year you're an order taker and customer service

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Savvas Learning Company Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. The Company encourages all employees to bring their concerns to management or report anonymously via our ethics hotline. If you wish to provide additional details, please email us at feedback@savvas.com. As our ratings show, Savvas is a great place to work with a bright future. We wish you well.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 127 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Savvas Learning Company Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Savvas Learning Company? Share Your Experiences

    or