KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

ScaleArc

Is this your company?

ScaleArc

Add a Review

ScaleArc Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 19 reviews

3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
ScaleArc President and CEO Justin Barney
Justin Barney
4 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great people at ScaleArc, awesome environment.

    Nov 4, 2016 - Inside Sales Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great collaborative fast-paced environment, high-expectations but great opportunities. Catered lunch every day, stock options.

    Cons

    Sales revenue and quote expectations could be better defined.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Enjoyable

    May 24, 2021 - Technical Support in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good teach, great people, wonderful team.

    Cons

    Closed, lost opportunities, near misses

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Sorry to see it go

    Nov 25, 2019 - Principal Software Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly people, good product, cool exchange program

    Cons

    Someone messed up and the company closed

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company Now Gone

    Jul 31, 2019 - Systems Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Leadership in the Customer Success Team

    Cons

    The company was brought and moved to Texas.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Defining a new space - tough but rewarding

    Sep 30, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best part of working at ScaleArc is the people. We're all working hard, and the work is hard, but we appreciate what the various people are bringing to the table. People care about each other and support each other. Another great aspect of being at ScaleArc is the nature of what we're building - we're creating a new category of software that has profound effects on business results. Our customers earn more revenue and save hundreds of thousands of dollars - so it's really rewarding to be part of building something new and critical.

    Cons

    One of the upsides (building something new) is also one of the challenges. We're creating a new path, so we need to tune what we're doing a lot. That can feel like thrashing a bit - so keeping that to fine tuning vs. big changes is an on-going challenge. Plus, like most startups, it's easy to want to do everything. We have a hard time saying "no" at ScaleArc - the company needs to make sure it's winning in key areas before taking on more challenges.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Challenging, Innovative Company

    Oct 3, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    When I decided to accept my position with ScaleArc, I had three other offers on the table. I chose this company because I was impressed with the management team and felt there was good, solid leadership coupled with fairness and challenging goals. I am happy to say that I made the right decision. I am challenged every day, but know that I am appreciated and know that what I'm doing is making a difference. The CEO is truly caring and always elicits feedback about what he can do to make the company better. My boss is understanding and kind -- love it!

    Cons

    Like any start-up, you must be willing to roll up your sleeves and pitch in wherever needed. You must also have the ability to work in a fast-paced environment, prioritize and communicate well to a leadership team who is also very hands on, so may not realize how much you have on your plate at all times.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Startups are hard.

    Jun 26, 2017 - Senior Solutions Architect in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    ScaleArc makes software that solves real problems. And the software works. There are always exceptions, but I would say that 70-80 percent of the time the software installs in an hour or so and immediately shows it's value. When I started working there four years ago, the software was a mess. The tenacity and grit of the development and engineering teams are amazing. I was continually amazed at our Customer Service and Support team. Upper management has been challenged along the way, but has come out strong and supportive.

    Cons

    Working at a startup is hard. If it was easy, everyone would do it. :-) As a friend of mine told me long ago, "It is a target-rich environment for opportunity." There are many challenges and not enough staff to go around so a lot of important things get de-prioritized.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great team and ample opportunities for self-starters

    Feb 22, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I joined ScaleArc over a year ago and have been very impressed by monumental improvements in quality and breadth of features in the product. The team from the executive leadership down is a pleasure to work with. I have worked in many start-ups in the Silicon Valley over the years. ScaleArc has all the makings of the few success stories. If you like working in challenging environments where a positive attitude, willingness to learn and a desire to make a meaningful contribution to the overall company success is encouraged and rewarded, then this is the place for you.

    Cons

    Some very crucial staffing roles remain open for extended periods.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent place to work

    Oct 18, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun and challenging environment. A new space and new technology to support. The people are great and everyone contributes to the cause.

    Cons

    A new environment in a new space, it's expected that resources will be tight and multiple hats will be worn. It's all part of building something more.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Buyer Beware

    May 31, 2017 - Sales in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Can't think of any - I worked in 5 or 6 successful startups over the last 20 years and this a train wreck but no one wants to watch this.

    Cons

    Since all of their Sales Engineers have left now I can't imagine how they can survive. It's the only startup I've seen that even the Founders have bailed. Do your homework if you're considering going here.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

Work at ScaleArc? Share Your Experiences

ScaleArc logo
or