Schüco Reviews | Glassdoor

Schüco Reviews

Updated Aug 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Schüco CEO Andreas Engelhardt
Andreas Engelhardt
12 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schüco part-time

    Pros

    Great company to work at, very professional and friendly leadership.

    Cons

    I don't have anything to complain about.

    Schüco2017-12-17
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Purchasing Agent in Newington, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schüco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive superiors, great work/life balance, opportunities for growth as the company is expanding

    Cons

    Colleagues socialize outside of work sometimes, but not as much as some may prefer.

    Advice to Management

    Keep treating your employees well.

    Schüco2017-08-15
  3. "Working as CG Artist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schüco full-time

    Pros

    Respectable environment, reliable steady job.

    Cons

    If you want to work on artistic endeavors, it's sometimes difficult to please the craving here.

    Schüco2017-08-05
  4. "Be careful!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support in Newington, CT
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Schüco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A good place to gain experience and build resume. The colleagues are very nice.

    Cons

    Notice that American branch of Schuco is different from European branch. USA LP ( or LLp, LLLP) of Schuco has very poor management and high turn over rate. There is no bonus program and they expect you to work hard as an experienced employee even if they only pay you as an intern. They also prefer to use trial version of some required software instead of buying the commercial version.

    Schüco2017-04-05
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Absolutely the most dysfunctional company I've ever worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics/Trade Show Coordinator in Newington, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Schüco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great resume builder. I was able to gain a lot of experience in my tenure with the company.

    Cons

    EXTREMELY poor management. Company was indecisive about which direct to go in. Two divisions were built up only to be laid off and closed in a relatively short time span. Hundred of people lost jobs. There was unfair treatment between the American employees and the Germans. If you were American, there was limited room for advancement. When issues arised, no one was willing to listen.

    Advice to Management

    I hope you carefully select your future management and listen to the employees that actually care.

    Schüco2014-11-03
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Avoid the masters of facade"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Union City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Schüco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Renewable Energy Experience, salary + Commission, expense reimbursement.

    Cons

    Do not pay overtime, unreasonable hours, poor business decisions, high turn over rate, outdated used company equipment.

    Advice to Management

    Replace US President and value workers

    Schüco2012-05-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Stay Away!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Newington, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Schüco

    Pros

    Great place to learn and build up resume. Company pursuing renewable energy.

    Cons

    Extremely high turnover rate. Horrible atmosphere. Much disorganization within Sr. management. No potential for growth. Poor pay and benefits too.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees with respect.

    Schüco2011-12-02
  8. "Schüco is a global company which leads and shapes the future of the facade industry."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Istanbul
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schüco full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Integrity, discipline, know-how oriented, b2b/b2c communication,

    Cons

    Since it is the first company among other companies in its industry, sometimes you can feel the lack of up-to-date solution in difficult situations.

    Schüco2019-05-14
  9. "better company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schüco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good environment in this company

    Cons

    delay the material of the site

    Advice to Management

    better then this work go ahead

    Schüco2019-03-11
  10. "Proud to be working with Schuco (9 years and counting.....)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Estimator/Trainer in Sharjah
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schüco full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The best company to work with in the middle east if you compare with other international systems supplier.

    Cons

    I don't think there is. The only thing is, once you're in, you might not thinking of going somewhere else.

    Advice to Management

    Just continue to take good care of the employees.

    Schüco2018-10-25
Found 26 reviews