Schüco Reviews | Glassdoor

Schüco Reviews

Updated Nov 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Schüco CEO Andreas Engelhardt
Andreas Engelhardt
12 Ratings
  1. "Good boss and nice food, but salary is not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Animator in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Schüco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    • The animation team lead in NYC office is awesome. Very motivating leader, caring, and good at animation. • They offers small snacks, fruits, and drinks. • Coworkers are friendly and easy-going.

    Cons

    • Salary is too low. I think the headquarter is not aware of how expensive it is to live in New York City or they just don't think animators value as much. • Upper managers sometimes gave false promises.

    Schüco2019-11-03
  2. "Schüco is a global company which leads and shapes the future of the facade industry."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Istanbul
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schüco full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Integrity, discipline, know-how oriented, b2b/b2c communication,

    Cons

    Since it is the first company among other companies in its industry, sometimes you can feel the lack of up-to-date solution in difficult situations.

    Schüco2019-05-14
  3. "Tecnical Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Director in Madrid
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schüco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    One of the biggest companies in this sector

    Cons

    Too many changes of personnel

    Schüco2019-05-06
  4. "better company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schüco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good environment in this company

    Cons

    delay the material of the site

    Advice to Management

    better then this work go ahead

    Schüco2019-03-11
  5. "Proud to be working with Schuco (9 years and counting.....)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Estimator/Trainer in Sharjah
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schüco full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The best company to work with in the middle east if you compare with other international systems supplier.

    Cons

    I don't think there is. The only thing is, once you're in, you might not thinking of going somewhere else.

    Advice to Management

    Just continue to take good care of the employees.

    Schüco2018-10-25
  6. Helpful (1)

    "the WORST toxic culture ever !!!! Weird atmosphere and nepotism rife !!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative in Milton Keynes, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Schüco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    was easy to leave- they are kind of used to i guess. !!

    Cons

    toxic, mistrust, nepotism, laziness, disorganised.

    Advice to Management

    purge the nepotism, purge the poison atmosphere and gossip.

    Schüco2018-05-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schüco part-time

    Pros

    Great company to work at, very professional and friendly leadership.

    Cons

    I don't have anything to complain about.

    Schüco2017-12-17
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Purchasing Agent in Newington, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schüco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive superiors, great work/life balance, opportunities for growth as the company is expanding

    Cons

    Colleagues socialize outside of work sometimes, but not as much as some may prefer.

    Advice to Management

    Keep treating your employees well.

    Schüco2017-08-15
  9. "Working as CG Artist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schüco full-time

    Pros

    Respectable environment, reliable steady job.

    Cons

    If you want to work on artistic endeavors, it's sometimes difficult to please the craving here.

    Schüco2017-08-05
  10. "Be careful!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support in Newington, CT
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Schüco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A good place to gain experience and build resume. The colleagues are very nice.

    Cons

    Notice that American branch of Schuco is different from European branch. USA LP ( or LLp, LLLP) of Schuco has very poor management and high turn over rate. There is no bonus program and they expect you to work hard as an experienced employee even if they only pay you as an intern. They also prefer to use trial version of some required software instead of buying the commercial version.

    Schüco2017-04-05
Found 27 reviews