Schaeffler Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

Schaeffler Engineer Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
81%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Schaeffler CEO Klaus Rosenfeld
Klaus Rosenfeld
29 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Design Engineer in Wooster, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schaeffler full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of development and busy design environment

    Cons

    Not much except no sick days

    Continue reading
    Schaeffler2019-09-25
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Harvest the cash"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Schaeffler full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    What a great place it was

    Cons

    Harvest the cash from or products and send it to Wooster

    Schaeffler2019-12-17

    Schaeffler Response

    January 13, 2020Global Employer Branding

    Dear Feedback Provider, Thank you for your feedback and 3 years of service with us! We’re sorry to hear you don’t recommend Schaeffler as a place to work. We think there are a lot of positives working with Schaeffler. We have been able to continue to grow our existing core businesses as well as eMobility which looks very bright for us. Anything related to motion we want to be part of going forward in the future. We would love to improve and hear more about your ideas. Please feel free to reach out to feedback-hr@schaeffler.com. Thanks! Best regards, Your Employer Branding Team feedback-hr@schaeffler.com

    Continue reading
  3. "Slow but interesting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Design Engineer Intern in Fort Mill, SC

    I worked at Schaeffler for less than a year

    Pros

    The work and projects were interesting and engaging.

    Cons

    Work was slow and lots of workers were not being fully utilized.

    Schaeffler2019-11-19
  4. "Exposure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Group Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Schaeffler full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exposure to a variety of different business units and areas

    Cons

    Too many verbal commitments made.

    Continue reading
    Schaeffler2019-10-15

    Schaeffler Response

    October 22, 2019Global Employer Branding

    Dear colleague, Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate. We very much regret that you are not entirely satisfied at the moment as regards compliance with oral agreements. We hope that this was only an isolated case. Please feel free to contact us at the email address below for more details. We wish you much success and all the best for your future at Schaeffler! Best regards, Your Employer Branding Team Employerbranding@schaeffler.com

    Continue reading
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Electrical Engineer 

    I worked at Schaeffler full-time

    Pros

    Great environment, Paid training, good pay and benefits

    Cons

    no cons at this time

    Schaeffler2019-09-03
  6. "Manufacturing Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Wooster, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Schaeffler full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Steady Job and Good working hours in right departments

    Cons

    Slow to action, moderate pay

    Continue reading
    Schaeffler2019-09-10

    Schaeffler Response

    September 19, 2019Global Employer Branding

    Dear rater, Thank you for your feedback. Indeed, Schaeffler is currently in a transformation phase in which we are confronted with many changes. The aim of these changes is to be correctly positioned for the mobile future in order to remain successful in the long term. We wish you all the best for the future! Best regards, Your Employer Branding Team Employerbranding@schaeffler.com

    Continue reading
  7. "Not challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Engineering Co-Op in Wooster, OH

    I worked at Schaeffler

    Pros

    Furnished housing but you loose part of your pay

    Cons

    Location sucks and pay is low

    Schaeffler2019-08-26

    Schaeffler Response

    August 30, 2019Head of Employer Branding

    Dear rater, Thank you very much for your review. We regret that you were dissatisfied while working at Schaeffler. You are welcome to send us more specific points via the e-mail address mentioned below, which we will then forward to our HR colleagues at the Wooster Location. Best regards, Your Global Employer Branding Team Employerbranding@schaeffler.com

    Continue reading
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Development Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Schaeffler full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Managers at Troy location know their stuff and are some of the best people to work for.

    Cons

    Global company, always worried about the share holders.

    Schaeffler2019-05-12

    Schaeffler Response

    May 13, 2019Global Employer Branding

    Dear employee, We are very pleased about your positive review, thank you very much for it. We wish you continued success and enjoyment at your workplace. Best regards, Your Global Employer Branding Team Employerbranding@schaeffler.com

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "New Hire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Group Engineer in Joplin, MO

    I have been working at Schaeffler full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I just started with Schaeffler Group and so far everything and everyone has been great. They have a good strategy for helping you learn all the processes of the plant.

    Cons

    I have not come across any problems yet.

    Schaeffler2019-05-03

    Schaeffler Response

    May 6, 2019Global Employer Branding

    Dear employee, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very pleased that you had a good start at Schaeffler and wish you continued success! Best regards, Your Global Employer Branding Team Employerbranding@schaeffler.com

    Continue reading
  10. "Great automotive supplier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Industrial Engineering Co-Op in Fort Mill, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schaeffler for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast Paced ; Lot of learning opportunities; competitive pay ; Core OEM; Automotive engineering at its best

    Cons

    System workflows can be a little faster ; Documentation of processes can be improved

    Continue reading
    Schaeffler2019-01-12
Found 83 reviews