Schaeffler Machine Operator Reviews | Glassdoor

Schaeffler Machine Operator Reviews

Updated Feb 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
83%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Schaeffler CEO Klaus Rosenfeld
Klaus Rosenfeld
4 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Wooster, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schaeffler full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Pay Good benefits Easy work environment Great management

    Cons

    Hot Oh, hot Also, it’s hot.

    Continue reading
    Schaeffler2019-01-13
  2. "Luk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNC Machine Operator in Wooster, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Schaeffler full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, lots of overtime

    Cons

    there are very few weekends off

    Schaeffler2020-02-28

    Schaeffler Response

    March 26, 2020Global Employer Branding

    Dear Feedback Provider, Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you were satisfied with the pay at Schaeffler. Our business requires weekend work to meet our customer’s demands and we appreciate our employees who are able to work on the weekends. We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors! Best regards, Your Employer Branding Team feedback-hr@schaeffler.com

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Good bye to your social and family life."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Setup Operator in Cheraw, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Schaeffler full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Better than average pay and benefits. Up to 6% contribution by company to 401k. Job security.

    Cons

    Poor management. High stress. Production goals always raised beyond reach. No respect for employees wellbeing. You are a cog in a wheel.

    Continue reading
    Schaeffler2019-08-02

    Schaeffler Response

    August 5, 2019Global Employer Branding

    Dear former employee, Thank you for your review. We regret that you were dissatisfied with your working environment. You are welcome to send us more specific points via the e-mail address mentioned below, which we will then forward to our HR colleagues at the Cheraw location in order to achieve improvements here. It is important to us that our employees feel valued at their workplaces. Best regards, Your Employer Branding Team Employerbranding@schaeffler.com

    Continue reading
  4. "Good pay but work you to death"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNC Machine Operator in Wooster, OH

    I have been working at Schaeffler full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is good company match 401k up to 6%

    Cons

    Work 7 days a week mandatory

    Schaeffler2019-06-24

    Schaeffler Response

    June 26, 2019Global Employer Branding

    Dear employee, Thank you for taking the time for feedback. We are sorry that you are dissatisfied with your current work situation. Especially with regard to your weekly working hours, you should talk to your supervisor, as a 7-day week should not be the rule. You can also contact us by email, and we will pass this on to our HR colleagues in Wooster. Best regards, Your Global Employer Branding Team Employerbranding@schaeffler.com

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Very friendly company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Joplin, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schaeffler full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, Hours, Management, Benefits, Great coworkers

    Cons

    Slightly Dirty, Older Machines, Air Quality,

    Continue reading
    Schaeffler2019-01-22
  6. "Grinder operator for six years."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in Joplin, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Schaeffler full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great group of people to work with.

    Cons

    Pay isn't the greatest. They like to micromanage everyone.

    Continue reading
    Schaeffler2018-12-31
  7. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Cheraw, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Schaeffler full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, able to move up in positions, raises

    Cons

    7 days working some weeks you never know what you working that week last min sceduals

    Schaeffler2018-08-10
  8. Helpful (2)

    "i would not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNC Machine Operator in Wooster, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Schaeffler full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    on floor workers are nice

    Cons

    too much mandatory over-time and front office people very disrespectful to their workers on the floor who are there 6-7 days a week all the time.

    Continue reading
    Schaeffler2017-10-13
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Burnout"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Schaeffler full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and steady pay.

    Cons

    Be prepared to work every day. There is no semblance of a rotation in my department and people work weeks with no day off. I am forced to use my vacation days and have even gotten them denied so I have no choice but to take an attendance point because I'm tired and need a break.

    Continue reading
    Schaeffler2017-05-01
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Health hazard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Wooster, OH

    I have been working at Schaeffler full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent pay, but know you're getting cancer. Already lost half my breathing ability from air quality.

    Cons

    Terrible environment. Management hasn't a clue of what they are doing. They leave material lying around that says "causes cancer, store in secure lacation." The management has been caught physically abusing employees and HR sweeps it under the rug. Alot of mistreatment place needs to be shut down

    Continue reading
    Schaeffler2016-01-12
Found 14 reviews