Schaeffler Engineering Co-Op Reviews | Glassdoor

Schaeffler Reviews

Updated Mar 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
78%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Schaeffler CEO Klaus Rosenfeld
Klaus Rosenfeld
170 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work under"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cheraw, SC

    I have been working at Schaeffler full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Payrate and benefits are good ... great work environment

    Cons

    Management does not listen to people whom have been there for years and still having the same problems

    Continue reading
    Schaeffler2020-01-16

    Schaeffler Response

    January 21, 2020Global Employer Branding

    Dear colleague, Thank you for the feedback and for your hard work over the past 10 years at Schaeffler! We are happy to hear you enjoy working at Schaeffler. We are constantly listening to the feedback of our employees to better our organization. Thanks again for taking the time to leave this review. Best regards, Your Employer Branding Team feedback-hr@schaeffler.com

    Continue reading
  2. "Amazing experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Schaeffler full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and challenging work environment!

    Cons

    Small town and nothing much to do around in the town

    Schaeffler2020-03-12

    Schaeffler Response

    March 23, 2020Global Employer Branding

    Dear Feedback Provider, Thank you for your positive comment. We are very pleased that you have mentioned Schaeffler as an attractive employer and wish you all the best for the future. Best regards, Your Employer Branding Team feedback-hr@schaeffler.com

    Continue reading
  3. "Luk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNC Machine Operator in Wooster, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Schaeffler full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, lots of overtime

    Cons

    there are very few weekends off

    Schaeffler2020-02-28

    Schaeffler Response

    March 26, 2020Global Employer Branding

    Dear Feedback Provider, Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you were satisfied with the pay at Schaeffler. Our business requires weekend work to meet our customer’s demands and we appreciate our employees who are able to work on the weekends. We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors! Best regards, Your Employer Branding Team feedback-hr@schaeffler.com

    Continue reading
  4. "So and so company, Great coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNC Operator in Joplin, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Schaeffler full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay Great coworkers Overtime is more than likely

    Cons

    Management at times can be dumb

    Continue reading
    Schaeffler2020-02-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Need To let Engineers do there Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Intern in Joplin, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Schaeffler part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Desirable Pay Schaeffler helps pay for school

    Cons

    Managers not in touch with Operators on Floor No way to promote in Company

    Continue reading
    Schaeffler2020-01-29

    Schaeffler Response

    February 4, 2020Global Employer Branding

    Dear Feedback Provider, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed your time at Schaeffler. We feel there are many opportunities for advancement both domestically and internationally. Best regards, Your Employer Branding Team feedback-hr@schaeffler.com

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Harvest the cash"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Schaeffler full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    What a great place it was

    Cons

    Harvest the cash from or products and send it to Wooster

    Schaeffler2019-12-17

    Schaeffler Response

    January 13, 2020Global Employer Branding

    Dear Feedback Provider, Thank you for your feedback and 3 years of service with us! We’re sorry to hear you don’t recommend Schaeffler as a place to work. We think there are a lot of positives working with Schaeffler. We have been able to continue to grow our existing core businesses as well as eMobility which looks very bright for us. Anything related to motion we want to be part of going forward in the future. We would love to improve and hear more about your ideas. Please feel free to reach out to feedback-hr@schaeffler.com. Thanks! Best regards, Your Employer Branding Team feedback-hr@schaeffler.com

    Continue reading
  7. "Exposure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Group Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Schaeffler full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exposure to a variety of different business units and areas

    Cons

    Too many verbal commitments made.

    Continue reading
    Schaeffler2019-10-15

    Schaeffler Response

    October 22, 2019Global Employer Branding

    Dear colleague, Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate. We very much regret that you are not entirely satisfied at the moment as regards compliance with oral agreements. We hope that this was only an isolated case. Please feel free to contact us at the email address below for more details. We wish you much success and all the best for your future at Schaeffler! Best regards, Your Employer Branding Team Employerbranding@schaeffler.com

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machinist in Cheraw, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Schaeffler full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay, and most coworkers are nice.

    Cons

    No off days, always over worked, and management thinks that firing people will make production better.

    Continue reading
    Schaeffler2019-11-15

    Schaeffler Response

    December 10, 2019Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very sorry to hear this about your experience at Schaeffler. We value all of our current and former employees’ feedback so we can improve. Schaeffler’s leadership essential, Care for People, is our top priority and we want to make sure each employee feels valued. Please feel free to contact employerbranding@schaeffler.com if you wish to provide more information. We wish you the best! Best regards, Your Employer Branding Team Employerbranding@schaeffler.com

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Design Engineer in Wooster, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schaeffler full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of development and busy design environment

    Cons

    Not much except no sick days

    Continue reading
    Schaeffler2019-09-25
  10. "Wonderful."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing in Wooster, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schaeffler full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Pay (Best in Wayne County for Manufacturing by like $2 an hour!) 401K with 6% Match Paid Vacation Easy Opportunities for Advancement

    Cons

    Hot, but what factory isn't During certain times of the year their is a lot of mandatory overtime

    Continue reading
    Schaeffler2019-09-10
Found 441 reviews