Schlumberger Electronics Technician Reviews | Glassdoor

Schlumberger Electronics Technician Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
61%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Schlumberger CEO Olivier Le Peuch
Olivier Le Peuch
1 Rating
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electronics Technician in Rock Springs, WY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schlumberger full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Money, people, lots of training, you will get to travel a lot, schedule is good, benefits are great.

    Cons

    Have to be away from family to much, have to work outside on all kinds of weather.

    Schlumberger2015-09-30
  2. "Electronics Technician Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electronics Technician Trainee in Youngsville, LA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Schlumberger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits package but hourly pay is a little low as a trainee starting at $19.50.

    Cons

    They don't tell you this but it takes about a full year as a trainee before you get your first promotion to Electronics Technician 1 even if you do everything on your checklist for your promotion.

    Schlumberger2015-08-18
  3. "Absurd Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Electronics Technician Trainee in Williston, ND
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Schlumberger

    Pros

    Insane amount of Money. If you were awake you were on the clock.

    Cons

    My training was 2 weeks. Everyday not 5 days a week. Included how to walk up and down a flight of stairs holding the hand rail incorrectly so that if i did actually slip and fall I would sprain my wrist. Your a number on a spread sheet to some one a thousand miles away.

    Schlumberger2015-08-23
  4. "Work full-time & schooling part-time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Electronics Technician in Sugar Land, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schlumberger for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The great thing about schlumberger is that they were flexible with my schedule and allowed me to go to school. I was pursuing my engineering degree. They also paid for my schooling as well.

    Cons

    Working in manufacturing , things did become redundant over time

    Continue reading
    Schlumberger2015-08-05
  5. "Electronics Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Electronics Technician in Williston, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schlumberger

    Pros

    Great Place to work a lot good people to work with.

    Cons

    Lay Off after 3 Months with no reason

    Schlumberger2015-07-04
  6. Helpful (2)

    "All they care about is the shareholder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electronics Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Schlumberger full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people you work with are good people. The pay is competitive. Great Benefits. Great safety culture.

    Cons

    They layoff people like they are nothing to them. . Not just average people but people that have been with the company for years. They care more about the shareholder than the people that have spent years of sacrifice trying giving their best for the company. They can care less about that. Even though they have plenty of cash to go through harsh oil market time without having to let go so many people they rather buy Russian oil company than keep their good people. It won't surprise me at all if the company loose it the edge and their so "we are the number one" pride because you can not be the number one by letting so much knowledge and experience go just like nothing.

    Continue reading
    Schlumberger2015-06-28
  7. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Electronics Technician in Alice, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schlumberger

    Pros

    The money was good while it lasted but business became slow and I was vertu ally make minimum wage which I could have made home

    Cons

    Got laid off and with no incentive and now I have to figure out how to get back home so I can be with my family

    Continue reading
    Schlumberger2015-03-05
  8. "Great Learning Ground"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electronics Technician Trainee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Schlumberger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If your motivated you can breeze right up into management without ever having to prove your skillsets. Decent pay for time.

    Cons

    While there maybe plenty of cons working for Schlumberger my grandfather taught me that things are only as good or as bad as you make them.

    Continue reading
    Schlumberger2015-03-04
  9. "Management changes often for maintenance departments. Most manager lack good leadership skills and knowledge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electronic Technician in Von Ormy, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Schlumberger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, promotional opportunity.

    Cons

    Well know for layoffs and poor management.

    Continue reading
    Schlumberger2015-02-05
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Pay attention to internal favorites"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electronics Technician in Sugar Land, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Schlumberger full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Safety Procedures Training 401k matching and benefits to include education

    Cons

    Stringent promotion Industry-competitve Compensation Management of job assignments

    Continue reading
    Schlumberger2014-10-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 43 reviews