Schlumberger Electronics Technician Reviews | Glassdoor

Schlumberger Electronics Technician Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
61%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Schlumberger CEO Olivier Le Peuch
Olivier Le Peuch
1 Rating
  1. "Very technology forward company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electronics Technician in Sugar Land, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schlumberger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyed working with a team at the forefront of technology in the industry

    Cons

    Upward advancement can be a struggle

    Schlumberger2014-08-14
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Structured and Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electronics Technician Trainee in Youngsville, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Schlumberger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Structured training plan. *Relatively* self paced advancement.

    Cons

    - The *relatively* self paced advancement is good and bad. I say bad because it is required to attend various schools to get your first raise. For this you are at the mercy of class availability and workload for your department. On the plus side SLB will not limit you to attending only local classes, so if there is a class available in another country, and it is relative to the work you do at your shop, then you can apply to attend that one.

    Continue reading
    Schlumberger2014-04-11
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Good start into the Oil Field industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electronic Technician in Von Ormy, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schlumberger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of training available if you ask for it

    Cons

    A lot to learn in a short amount of time

    Continue reading
    Schlumberger2014-02-08
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company to work for; if you work for the right manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electronics Technician in Sugar Land, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schlumberger full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good people, Decient pay, a few perks like Campany discounts almost anywhere.

    Cons

    For most Technicians at the sugarland Location, it is very hard to get a promotion. It took me three years with steller reviews to get my last one. I ended up finding another job before they could make me a better offer to stay.

    Continue reading
    Schlumberger2012-07-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electronics Technician in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schlumberger full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay, excellent benefits, Good training in all aspects of work requirements, Excellent safety culture. Very profesional in both employees and management.

    Cons

    You will work your tail off. Very long hours, will most likely work every holiday if not the whole day then some of it. Lots of weekends as well

    Schlumberger2012-06-28
  6. "Schlumberger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Electronics Technician in Youngsville, LA
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Schlumberger

    Pros

    Schlumbeger is a people oriented company. During the interview they make sure that you are the right candidate for the job. The people that you work with they become as family to you. Team player is one their main focus

    Cons

    The benefit plan has changed over the years for worst.

    Continue reading
    Schlumberger2010-02-12
  7. "Great Employer, Not the Greatest Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Electronics Technician in Sugar Land, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schlumberger

    Pros

    SLB is best in the field. People are friendly and very intelligent. Interesting work.

    Cons

    Other companies pay better. Large organization job growth is limited.

    Continue reading
    Schlumberger2009-02-13
  8. "Not for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electronics Technician in Aberdeen, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Schlumberger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good field break, friendly people.

    Cons

    Don't think about the pay yiu get on weekends offshore (it'll depress you) poor working conditions onshore. No responsibility. For entry level techs only

    Continue reading
    Schlumberger2019-08-09
  9. "Electronic Technician 3"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electronics Technician III in Maracaibo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Schlumberger full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great School , Great Opportunity to grow, Challenging Technology

    Cons

    Salary in Latin America is not good.

    Schlumberger2016-05-19
  10. "Jose Manuel Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electronics Technician III in Malabo, Bioko Norte
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schlumberger full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Schlumberger is one of the few Oil and Gas servicing company with a well laid career path for both its engineers and technicians. The career path is so vast and at your own pace, though for the technicians it used to be limited but things were changing for the good. It has a wonderful culture and values , multi nationals and you get to travel a lot if you have the chance. The training at learning centers and on the job training at technology centers is second to none.

    Cons

    As a technician we used to work for long hours most days though well compensated and we have this Fatigue management standard but that depends on country to country labor policy and your managers to apply it or not.

    Continue reading
    Schlumberger2016-05-12

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 43 reviews