Schlumberger Field Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Field Specialist

Schlumberger Field Specialist Reviews

Updated Dec 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
66%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Schlumberger CEO Olivier Le Peuch
Olivier Le Peuch
1 Rating
  1. Helpful (6)

    "Training experience thus far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Specialist Trainee in Jenks, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schlumberger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is good for my position and department at $21.63/hour plus overtime pay. Most people are getting between 72 and 84 hours a week so very good pay all together. The benefits available through Schlumberger are amazing and it is stupid not to utilize the discounted stock purchase program if it’s available to you.

    Cons

    You have to walk on eggshells for various reasons through training. Get used to hearing how you’ll be let go if you screw up when doing XYZ.

    Schlumberger2018-07-08
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Specialist 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schlumberger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    International, career-orientated, training's, diversity, respect for everyone

    Cons

    Work/life balance, lack of salary

    Schlumberger2019-12-06
  3. "Wireline Services Supervisor, in charge of leading a crew in everyday pump down perforation operations."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Specialist in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Schlumberger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The men and women you work with become close friends and will always have your back.

    Cons

    The company thinks of you as another number and overall bad leadership.

    Advice to Management

    Be better.

    Schlumberger2019-09-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Under Paid & Over Worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Specialist in Lafayette, LA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Schlumberger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They thoroughly train their employees

    Cons

    underpaid and overworked, unaware what will happen the next day, they can fly you out anywhere, change your segment in a second, or they could tell you to relocate.

    Advice to Management

    Lay out a plan for the employee to follow, so they know whats next, instead of the constant suspense, especially knowing that they are under training, because in training, there is a set number of courses they have to be completed in sequence, this can definitely be communicated.

    Schlumberger2019-09-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Low pay good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Field Specialist Trainee 

    I have been working at Schlumberger full-time

    Pros

    Great big company with good benefits

    Cons

    Management is shaky. Don't pay field employees what they are worth.

    Schlumberger2019-04-19
  6. "Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Specialist in Angola, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schlumberger full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company to have a start your career with good career plan.

    Cons

    Must improve in the way they treat the employer in social concern( work/Life Balance, Compensation and Benefits etc.)

    Schlumberger2018-12-20
  7. "Field Specialist Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Specialist in Moore, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schlumberger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Money, Great People, Great Job

    Cons

    No work/life balance, not guaranteed career path

    Advice to Management

    Worrying your employees about Layoffs doesn't bode well for productivity

    Schlumberger2018-10-29
  8. "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Specialist in Casper, WY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Schlumberger full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company has good policies but they are seldom followed. The pay and benefits are decent, for the segment I worked in, and the company will keep you busy.

    Cons

    Management lacks experience and are mostly “yes-men”. The company fails to understand how to be competitive in US land and has a robotic company culture. The employees are divided along clear class lines.

    Advice to Management

    You are why I walked away. I wish you get all you want.

    Schlumberger2018-02-08
  9. "Sign your life over"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Specialist II in Strasburg, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Schlumberger full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay is pretty decent and benefits are good.

    Cons

    The company care nothing for you. They tell you not to break the rules but expect you to break the rules to get the job done. You will never be home. They will push you until you break or quit.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more people.

    Schlumberger2017-11-08
  10. "Company as a whole"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Field Specialist in Lafayette, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schlumberger for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    When the price of oil goes down they forget about you

    Advice to Management

    Save your money!!!

    Schlumberger2017-09-22
Found 93 reviews