Schneider Electric Reviews

Updated Jun 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
85%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Pretty good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service 

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time

    Pros

    Good atmosphere and good people

    Cons

    No real cons. Pretty decent work/life balance

    Schneider Electric2020-05-21
  2. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - FSR1 in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Schneider Electric full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Loved working here had to leave only because we decided to return home to Texas.

    Cons

    Couldn't transfer to Texas in the Time I need to.

    Continue reading
    Schneider Electric2020-05-18

    Schneider Electric Response

    May 26, 2020Talent Acquisition Team

    Thank you for your positive review! We are sorry to hear you were unable to transfer to Texas. Keep an eye on our job postings - maybe there will be a future fit for you in one of our Texas offices! :)

  3. "Talks One Way, Acts Another"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    People on the ground are good, hard-working people.

    Cons

    Talks diversity, doesn't practice it. Look at their US operations and ask why there is an absence of African Americans. Don't expect to make it to retirement. They get rid of older people. Upper management in Hong Kong like to hire people who look like them. Whether it is French men with a gappy smile, or Asian women.

    Continue reading
    Schneider Electric2020-06-02
  4. "Fantastic Company to work for."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FSR1 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay. Work life balance. Community involvement. Vision. Plans heading forward and continuing to grow. Genuinely cares about employees and the community.

    Cons

    Travel sometimes. Being a large corporation some matters falls through the cracks sometimes.

    Continue reading
    Schneider Electric2020-05-17
  5. "Take it at Face Value"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Supply Chain Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Location for the new office in Cool Springs

    Cons

    Very competitive culture that favors the well connected

    Continue reading
    Schneider Electric2020-05-30
  6. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Electrical Engineer 

    I worked at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work environment, loads of room to develop

    Cons

    Very little training , if the job requires extra hours and work on weekends it’s usually unpaid for project engineers

    Schneider Electric2020-05-20
  7. Helpful (2)

    "My second home!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A place where you can learn, grow and develop your skillset In Schneider Electric each individual is a talent

    Cons

    NA I can’t find anything so far

    Schneider Electric2020-04-29

    Schneider Electric Response

    May 26, 2020Talent Acquisition Team

    Thank you for your positive review! We are so glad you are learning, growing, and developing in your career at Schneider :)

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electrician in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great boss. Lovely work place

    Cons

    too much overtime. Not enough compensation

    Continue reading
    Schneider Electric2020-05-02

    Schneider Electric Response

    May 26, 2020Talent Acquisition Team

    Thank you for your review. It’s important to us to provide employees with competitive compensation and benefits. As a company, we focus on developing strong managers who act as coaches for their employees. If you feel like your workload is too much, this would be a good opportunity to have an open and honest conversation with your manager about changes that could be made.

  9. "Great Company. Misaligned Management"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Supervisor in Chino Hills, CA
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schneider Electric full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Certification opportunities, projects, constant knowledge

    Cons

    Lack of support from management, lack of support from HR, management needs to be more level headed

    Schneider Electric2020-05-20

    Schneider Electric Response

    May 26, 2020Talent Acquisition Team

    Thank you for your review and feedback. We are sorry to hear about your negative experience. As a company, we focus on developing strong managers who act as coaches and support their employees.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Schneider Electric is a Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very professional work environment, many routes/positions for upward mobility, management helps develop you, upper management is very approachable, salaries are fair, employee's are truly valued

    Cons

    Some of the product managers don't take the lead for sending out updates/information on their products

    Schneider Electric2020-04-27

    Schneider Electric Response

    May 26, 2020Talent Acquisition Team

    Thank you for your positive review! As a company we are focused on providing internal opportunities for our employees, and building our internal talent through experience, exposure, and education. We look to compensate our employees fairly, and support them at all times.

Found 4485 reviews