Schneider Electric Senior Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Schneider Electric Senior Manager Reviews

Updated 29 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Great Company !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Schneider Electric takes a good care of its employees during all their employment period. One of the main focus area at Schneider Electric is employee personal development. Schneider will open the door for you to work with a lot of people from different backgrounds and nationalities, visit several countries and get a multiples and divers training.

    Cons

    It is a very big company communication is a bit slow.

    Schneider Electric2019-08-15
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Employee friendly organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Program Manager in Florence, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Most of one's experience about a company is because of his/her immediate boss, colleagues & leadership, that they interact. So, I am just sharing my experience here: 1>Open culture 2>Flat organization 3>If you are inspired, sky is your limit 4>Great work life balance 5>Amazing learning opportunities

    Cons

    It's a very big company. Just think about it, it's in 100+ countries and about 100000 employees across the globe. And. it's product portfolios are so diverse. So sometimes you might feel lost if you are joining the company. I initially did have the same feeling and didn't know how I was contributing to company objectives and growth. But, if you have the patience and the right manager who can help you on your career... aspirations, it becomes so much easier to connect the world.

    Show More
    Schneider Electric2019-04-11
  3. "Ethical Company, Good Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good people and mission. Good benefits and pay.

    Cons

    Large international company, can be difficult to make an impact

    Advice to Management

    Reorganize less often, take more risk,

    Schneider Electric2018-02-16
  4. Helpful (62)

    "Best Company in the industry period!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Schneider is a fresh breath of air for me. It's is a company that does not judge you based on culture but ability. Many companies in our industry (Process Automation) use the term you don't fit the culture. Which is definition for you don't look like us. Schneider focuses on hiring top talent and strengthening that talent. Through training, developing and actually caring about its employees. Instead of the old and... outdated good old boy system. Which brings no true value to customers.

    Show More

    Cons

    It's a big company with a lot of procedures that need streamlining. Hiring takes a bit of patience but I guess anything worth having take time to get. Hey I had to put something here.

    Advice to Management

    Keep staying ahead of the industry. You may stand out but those that lead always do. Oh and streamline some of those processes.

    Schneider Electric2017-04-07
  5. "New Hire - Onboarding Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric

    Pros

    - Fast hiring process (< 2 weeks) - Excellent benefits - Competitive pay - Onboarding process is very thorough - Execellent buddy system for new employees

    Cons

    - Work out area needs upgrade - Location makes walking paths and outdoor activities challenging

    Schneider Electric2016-10-03
  6. "Supply Chain Senior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Senior Manager in Libertyville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Organized , has good system , and people . in addition to big market share . Also interested for employee training , continuous improvement . Multinational company .

    Cons

    • Managed $150M in annual sales deliveries and $50M in stock and WIP. • Developed pre-BOM resulting in increased total sales over RFQ by 3% and improved OTD by 4%. • Reduced inventory by 6% and improved DIN/NIN by creating complete BOM from dead stock. • Negotiated contract terms and implemented more efficient shipping route reducing component lead time by 25%.

    Advice to Management

    needs a lot of changes in the seniority managers level . Need to focus on the shop floor and .

    Schneider Electric2016-09-29
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Commodity Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Commodity Manager/Senior Buyer in Foxborough, MA

    I worked at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Many good people working there

    Cons

    Great pressure and distraction from the merger of companies and different business models.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Schneider Electric2016-09-02
  8. "Product Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Many different opportunities, and areas to get into if you are willing to move

    Cons

    Work Life Balance is not great

    Schneider Electric2016-05-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good comany needs better mangment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Project Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Schneider Electric

    Pros

    Fair Pay with good benefits

    Cons

    Management needs to listen better

    Advice to Management

    Listen more and go back to being customer focused

    Schneider Electric2016-04-15
  10. "One of the Better Companies I've Worked For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I was with Schneider Electric for eight years. When they purchased our company, they were open to combining the best practices of our group with their own best practices. It was never a case of "You will be assimilated. Resistance is futile." They were forward thinking. When our office was eventually closed, they were generous with their severance package and did what they could to make the parting as painless as... possible.

    Show More

    Cons

    The biggest downside was that we were eventually closed when they consolidated offices, but that happens.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Schneider Electric2016-03-03
Found 71 reviews