KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Schneider

Engaged Employer

Schneider

Add a Review

Schneider Employee Reviews about "dispatch"

Updated Jul 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 of over 1,414 reviews

3.6
72%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Schneider CEO Mark Rourke
Mark Rourke
212 Ratings
Pros
  • "If you have a great dispatcher or driver business leader, you will love your job(in 58 reviews)

  • "Awesome place to work, great people(in 43 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "low pay per mile, freight going to north east(in 40 reviews)

  • "Dispatch is illogical and sporadic(in 37 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Schneider and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "dispatch"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Driver

      Jul 19, 2016 - Driver in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly & supportive. As a newbie to truck driving, I find Schneider a good place to learn.

      Cons

      DBL's (dispatchers/supervisors) can get overwhelmed & forget you.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Beginner job

      Jul 17, 2020 - Truck Driver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good place to start at

      Cons

      central dispatch is bad. Little time off.

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Invasive policies and lack of integrity

      Jul 8, 2020 - OTR Team Driver in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Have a very thorough training program. Might be a good fit for a nervous new driver that wants CONSTANT feedback and doesn't mind micromanagement.

      Cons

      This is the most invasive trucking company I've encountered. They call you constantly about safety issues as minor as 1mph over recommended speed on a slight curve or freeway interchange. Dispatch is illogical and sporadic. Lot of waiting around. Last straw was that they refused to pay a promised referral bonus.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Worst job I've ever had in my life.

      Feb 14, 2020 - OTR Team Driver in West Memphis, AR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Literally none not a one

      Cons

      I could sit here all day listing cons. How about crappy equipment? That they refuse to service. Whenever they do finally service yet. They will not pay for your hotel room. You have to pay for it on your own. No reimbursement. Or anything I have had 2 dispatchers so far and they were both horrible. Purposely making our lives as hard as possible and giving us some no runs whatsoever. And blaming the economy They have literally been trying to make us quit. It's been confirmed by another dispatcher Never been treated so bad by a company in my life. Our average load is 4 to 500 miles live load and live unload with several day delivery schedule and where a team

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Run away!

      Sep 10, 2019 - Class A Truck Driver in Glendale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not having to work there ever again

      Cons

      Their drivers are a number, they expect you to sweat instead of sleep (No APU's, Idling is governed to shut off after a couple minutes), dispatch pressures you to run while fatigued, they run dangerous equipment, they have zero tolerance for newbie mistakes and will fire you leaving you stranded, because they have lines out the door of other inexperienced government-funded CDL graduates that they can replace you with. They short-change you on your final check knowing you don't have the time and resources to battle with their legal team. Wages are pretty close to minimum wage, except you get no overtime like you would in a traditional workplace. They give less than 72 hour notice of any layoffs happening and make no effort to reassign dislocated workers.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      Schneider Response

      Corporate Recruiter

      Thanks for the review and feedback. This type of behavior does not reflect who we are and we have a dedicated support team to help with concerns like this. We can assure you one of our core values is Respect for All.

    6. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Too much hassle

      Jul 8, 2019 - Truck Driver in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The consistent pay and benefits helped while working

      Cons

      Pushy dispatchers would make you take runs you didnt want.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Schneider Response

      Digital Media Representative

      We care for each and every one of our drivers and work hard to make the driver experience better so we appreciate your feedback. And we are sorry you had a bad experience with your dispatcher. Truck driving can be hard and it isn't for everyone. Take care.

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Misleading recruitment and support for major on the road maintenance

      Oct 7, 2018 - Professional Truck Driver in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice trucks, if everything works.

      Cons

      Bad trailer maintenance, no support from DBLs/dispatch and/or after- hours support personnel. They do not support or trust their drivers who have to make key decisions on the ground to support the customer and the company mission.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Schneider Response

      Social Media Coordinator

      Thank you for the review. We have a top-notch maintenance program and do our best to keep our trucks and trailers moving but like anything mechanical, equipment does break down. We're sorry you had that experience and feel that we don't support you. We absolutely support our drivers and expect them to make the right decisions regarding what's best for themselves, the company and our customers. Take care and drive safe.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Dedicated Driver Costco Account Dallas

      May 17, 2018 - Class A Truck Driver in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Stable company with opportunity to be home at regular intervals if you live In Dallas area.

      Cons

      A lot of wasted time hauling backhauls such as pallets and scrap cardboard to get you back to Dallas area. Average miles per week 2000-2500. Some stores are not ready for delivery at the scheduled delivery time, which can cause frustration for driver. High turnover in dispatch personnel and drivers .

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Schneider Response

      Digital Media Representative

      Thanks for the review. We have a huge support team behind you to see you succeed, including DBLs, Operation Managers, safety leaders, Associate Relations and more. Please reach out to them and share your thoughts and concerns. Drive safe.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Salary

      Mar 26, 2018 - Truck Team Member in Medford, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Polite respectful and very knowledgeable about their trucks. Easy to transfer between sections. Training is short and minimum time away from family.

      Cons

      Not always forth coming about loads. Hard to get home time when in an emergency. Dispatch is not very knowledgeable.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Schneider Response

      Digital Media Representative

      Thank you for your feedback and review! We are happy to hear you are being treated well and your home time fits with your family's needs. When you are having conflicts we want drivers to reach out to their leaders right away to see what's going on. Drive safe.

    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Training

      Dec 18, 2017 - OTR Truck Driver in Gary, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent tanker trainers and program

      Cons

      Will force dispatch you and give you a service failure.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 37 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Schneider Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Schneider? Share Your Experiences

    or