Cover image for Schneider
Logo

Schneider

Engaged Employer

Schneider

Add a Review

Schneider Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Oct 7, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,720 of over 2K reviews
3.6
74% Recommend to a Friend
Schneider CEO Mark Rourke
78% Approve of CEO

Found 77 of over 2K reviews

3.6
74%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Schneider CEO Mark Rourke
Mark Rourke
357 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Very low pay for hauling 40k pound containers on busy streets for local and regional work(in 122 reviews)
  • "management is poor and focused on new employees more then main shop techs(in 54 reviews)
  • "Base salary and the incentive structure is one of the lowest in the industry.(in 17 reviews)
  • "You will work long hours but that's true for the truck industry(in 16 reviews)
  • "If you work under a bad manager, it makes it very unenjoyable.(in 16 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Schneider and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Out of College Job

    Oct 4, 2021 - Logistics Sales Account Executive in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great Atmosphere, Great People - Very worker oriented. They focus on their people and empower them. - Great Sales Training Program

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say about them

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Schneider Response

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We're glad to hear you are enjoying our culture, and found the training program beneficial.

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Technology Driven Transportation Leader

    Apr 22, 2021 - Technical Lead - Software Developer in Green Bay, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, exploring different technologies, many great people to work with

    Cons

    Very contractor heavy, immature with most of the recent technologies, constant change with limited direction/guidance from leadership

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great place to work

    Jul 21, 2021 - Driver Team Leader in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great schedule and great people lots of support and advancement

    Cons

    None has been a great experience

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Schneider Response

    Corporate Communications

    Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with us! We also appreciate your dedication to us over the years! Proud to have your as a Schneider associate!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great company with great opportunities

    Feb 10, 2021 - Vice President Engineering in Green Bay, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Schneider is cutting edge with our processes, technology and equipment. With the size and scope of our fleet, we have unique opportunities to influence equipment design, features, and specifications. We have exposure to futuristic ideas and concepts from the largest manufacturers in the country. It's a great place to work with great culture, and great people.

    Cons

    The corporate headquarters is in Green Bay, which only has about 2 weeks of summer.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Schneider Response

    Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We appreciate you sharing your experience around our technology and cutting edge processes as we strive to be an industry leader in that space. Your 10+ years of dedication to Schneider is very impressive and appreciated, so again thank you for all that you do to make Schneider great.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company to work for

    Mar 2, 2021 - Logistics Sales Account Executive in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They care about your career development. They will train you from ground up. Fair work and life balance. Great people!

    Cons

    All start with the same position. Commission based

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Schneider Response

    Corporate Communications

    Thank you so much for giving Schneider a 5-star review! We truly do our best to ensure our associates feel supported and have the tools they need to grow and advance their career. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and are so thrilled to have you on the Schneider team!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company to work for!

    Feb 3, 2021 - Supervisor in New Orleans, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Pay with yearly profit share, Great People, Great place to start a new career after the Military!

    Cons

    After 6 years, I have nothing negative to say about this company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Schneider Response

    Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you so much for providing us with a 5-star review! We truly appreciate you sharing your perspective around our people and the opportunities that Schneider has to offer! Thank you for your dedication and loyalty. We truly appreciate it.

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great culture

    Jan 30, 2021 - Vice President 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome company with a great culture and true commitment to safety. Great people.

    Cons

    Slow to change. Embracing automation has caused them to short arm customer service.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Schneider Response

    Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us a 4-star review. We appreciate your feedback and transparency. Schneider does have great people and a great culture, we agree with you there! Thank you for your dedication to Schneider over the years and for being such a great leader in the organization.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Awesome place to work

    Jan 12, 2021 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome place to work, great people

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say at all

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Schneider Response

    Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We are thankful to have great associates just like you!

  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good Culture, Great People

    Nov 15, 2020 - Driver Business Leader in Green Bay, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    o Good Culture o Great People o Well-Orgnaized

    Cons

    o Pay could be higher for operations roles

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good Place to work

    Dec 8, 2020 - Director in Green Bay, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Stable business and great people working

    Cons

    None to think of currently

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 77 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Schneider Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Schneider? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Schneider Photos

+ Add Photo
Schneider photo of: Van Truckload
Schneider photo of: Dallas STM Brokerage
Schneider photo of: Our people are great!
Schneider photo of: Lindsay, one of our female Diesel Technicians
Schneider photo of: Ride of Pride Trucks
Schneider photo of: Our Corporate headquarters lobby in Green Bay, WI
Schneider photo of: Welding on one of our trucks.
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Schneider Job Seekers Also Viewed

Schneider Electric Logo
Schneider Electric

4.1

11,820 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 1,722 Schneider reviews submitted anonymously by Schneider employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Schneider is right for you.