Schreiber Foods Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Schreiber Foods Intern Reviews

Updated Jan 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Schreiber Foods CEO and Director Mike Haddad
Mike Haddad
8 Ratings
  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern 

    I worked at Schreiber Foods

    Pros

    Taught a lot, paid well.

    Cons

    Corporate environment can be a con.

    Schreiber Foods2020-01-16
  2. "Great experience interning at this organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Packaging Engineer Intern in Green Bay, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schreiber Foods for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture Gained a lot of good experience with package testing Liked the employees I worked with

    Cons

    I don't have any cons with Schreiber Foods

    Schreiber Foods2019-12-11
  3. "Great company, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Green Bay, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schreiber Foods part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    company values, fun events, community feel, flexible hours

    Cons

    there is disconnect between some teams, sometimes schedules are far too busy at the leader-level which makes it hard to connect

    Schreiber Foods2019-05-23
  4. "Graphic Design Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern - Hourly in Green Bay, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schreiber Foods for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment with a welcoming creative team. I love how every morning they would group up the whole creative team and discuss everyone's progress on their projects. They also encourage all the interns from all the other departments in the business to get together and get to know one another. And they give out free cheese in the break rooms! And I forgot to mention, but great pay for an intern position.

    Cons

    If you mention that you don't like cheese.. it's going to be awkward.. lol. You gotta like cheese to work here.

    Continue reading
    Schreiber Foods2018-05-10
  5. "Real Experience, Real Impact"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Green Bay, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schreiber Foods for more than a year

    Pros

    - Work on projects that have a real impact on the business, you are not doing your typical "intern" work - Partners (employees) want to see you succeed, and many are willing to help get you! - Great organizational culture. Care about your well-being and personal life success!

    Cons

    Sometimes positions are not open when the internship is over, but that is common in any company you intern with.

    Continue reading
    Schreiber Foods2017-05-15
  6. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern - Hourly in Green Bay, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schreiber Foods for more than a year

    Pros

    Solid cafeteria, beautiful building, everyone very nice.

    Cons

    Parking - the ramp is always under construction.

    Schreiber Foods2016-12-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Shippensburg, PA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Schreiber Foods part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work, good training, easy to learn

    Cons

    pay, organization and implementation is slow

    Schreiber Foods2016-06-29
  8. "Operations Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Operations Intern in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schreiber Foods for less than a year

    Pros

    They have a great on-boarding process. Leadership has an open door policy and are more than helpful when it comes to helping you achieve a successful internship. They want to see you succeed and give you the knowledge, skills, and abilities to do so.

    Cons

    Like many internships, the benefits are limited to the amount of hours you work.

    Continue reading
    Schreiber Foods2016-02-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent, great learning experience, wonderful culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern - Hourly in Green Bay, WI
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schreiber Foods for more than a year

    Pros

    Great personal growth experiences. Want you to learn, excel personally, academically, and within the work environment. Willing to give you as much work and control over the work as you are capable of. Flexible environment.

    Cons

    Not many cons. Not allowed to work overtime in certain intern positions. Although they really do try to hire interns after college, there are not always relatable positions available.

    Schreiber Foods2014-11-02
  10. Helpful (2)

    "As an intern, I have been able to really get involved and learn a lot about the company as well as accounting duties."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Accounting Intern 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schreiber Foods

    Pros

    Positive working environment, ability to be promoted, a lot of learning opportunities, outstanding upper management, happy people, full time employees have great benefits, good pay

    Cons

    Employment after the internship is not guaranteed and may require relocation, plant interns do not usually get the chance to meet or work with team members at home office.

    Continue reading
    Schreiber Foods2011-01-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews