Schreiber Foods Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Manager

Schreiber Foods Manager Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Schreiber Foods CEO and Director Mike Haddad
Mike Haddad
5 Ratings
  1. "Schreiber Foods, Inc. Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Distribution Manager in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schreiber Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Retirement plan and ESOP program

    Cons

    Work life balance. Poor communication from our home office to our plants

    Continue reading
    Schreiber Foods2018-10-22
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Dysfunctional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schreiber Foods full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good retirement plan Good experience for newly graduated Ability to move around within the company for new opportunities and experience

    Cons

    Poor medical Lots of work with under market pay. As a salaried employee be prepared to work a minimum 50 hour in-office work week as the standard. Then you are expected to answer your phone, go in at off hours and work while at home. All for well below market pay because corporate feels the retirement plan counteracts the loss of yearly compensation. Males with less contribution to company success receive promotions. Corporate is terrified of lawsuits and unions so a lot of lazy people get to keep their jobs. I don’t understand why anyone works there. It is seriously a competition of who can be the most miserable, who worked the most hours, who had to deal with the worst issue, who has sacrificed the most, etc. I’m glad I left. I found a company that pays $20k more than I ever made at Schreiber. Has great retirement and medical. AND I actually work less than 50hrs a week. There are other jobs out there. Start here, get your experience then LEAVE.

    Continue reading
    Schreiber Foods2018-04-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Different worlds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Springfield, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Schreiber Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Retirement is amazing, hourly employees are fantastic at the plants. The home office culture is very positive

    Cons

    All supervisors are straight out of college with no experience, they are all promoted too quickly and destroy moral of hourly employees. Complete lack of leadership at the plants.

    Continue reading
    Schreiber Foods2017-08-05
  4. "Sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Green Bay, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schreiber Foods full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    good culture and good support team

    Cons

    not very good opportunities to move up, unless you are part of the club...

    Continue reading
    Schreiber Foods2017-06-30
  5. "safety"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Safety Manager in Aurora, CO

    I worked at Schreiber Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Intro to safety, good pace to cut teeth

    Cons

    Management thinks they know better, but have no idea about programs.

    Continue reading
    Schreiber Foods2016-06-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - International Sales Manager in León, Guanajuato
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schreiber Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good company Growth opportunities Global perspective Great teams

    Cons

    Slow speed to market. Excess internal processes

    Schreiber Foods2017-10-12
  7. "One of the best MNC Dairy industry."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Manager in Bārāmati
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schreiber Foods full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working culture, working system, develop the employee by trainings, motivated and gaiding.

    Cons

    Good opportunity to present our self as employee. Company culture is Very good. I provd as team members.

    Continue reading
    Schreiber Foods2017-09-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews