Schreiber Foods "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Schreiber Foods Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Aug 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
75%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Schreiber Foods CEO and Director Mike Haddad
Mike Haddad
145 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay and benefits are offered(in 17 reviews)

  • "Good pay, great benefits and good experience(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "Sometimes the long hours wear on you(in 10 reviews)

  • "Frequent changes can effect your daily tasks and work/life balance(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Schreiber Foods, Inc. Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Distribution Manager in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schreiber Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Retirement plan and ESOP program

    Cons

    Work life balance. Poor communication from our home office to our plants

    Advice to Management

    Be more transparent on the direction we are trying to go. Communicate business news better.

    Schreiber Foods2018-10-22
  2. "People are Important"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Coordinator in Green Bay, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schreiber Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Care about people, flexible, work/life balance in the office is great

    Cons

    Not great with having difficult conversations, very clique oriented, hard culture to understand and fit

    Advice to Management

    We need to change "perception" as it is a bias. We need to stop saying, "Well the perception is...." especially from those who do not work with us directly. Typically this comes from people who do not work directly with us and they are assuming which is a bias.

    Schreiber Foods2019-08-09
  3. "Good benefits, bad leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain in Green Bay, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Schreiber Foods full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Retirement and insurance plans and benefits, discount on cheese, friendly employees, nice building

    Cons

    Terrible HR, boys club attitude in supply chain department, lack of ability to move up the latter, you feel like you are working to give more money to the higher ups, long hours and no work/life balance, too many meetings

    Advice to Management

    Less meetings, improve the business culture by having weekly events or parties (such as on Friday’s), hire more women in supply chain (there are far more men). HR should stop acting like they are superior to everyone and being power hungry.

    Schreiber Foods2018-08-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good pay but lots of weekends"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Schreiber Foods full-time

    Pros

    Pay better than most factory jobs

    Cons

    poor work/life balance, lots of weekends

    Schreiber Foods2017-10-10
  5. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schreiber Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture and values are awesome, benefits are great. Very friendly office atmosphere. Work/life balance is also a positive.

    Cons

    Leadership may sometimes not be apparent on specific things. Career progression also could be slow.

    Schreiber Foods2017-05-15
  6. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Clean and Grind Operator in Monett, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schreiber Foods for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Pay, Benefits, Work Life Balance

    Cons

    Nothing really at this time.

    Schreiber Foods2017-03-08
  7. "Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schreiber Foods

    Pros

    Benefits are great and able to flex schedule as a leader

    Cons

    Frequent changes can effect your daily tasks and work/life balance

    Schreiber Foods2017-03-06
  8. "Lead Line Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Schreiber Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Compensation package. Opportunity for overtime.

    Cons

    Poor work life balance. Rigid organization structure.

    Schreiber Foods2017-02-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schreiber Foods for more than 3 years

    Pros

    ESOP, 401k, company parties, community involvement

    Cons

    Work/Life Balance, forced OT, Run to fail

    Advice to Management

    Get the right workers in the right positions. Seniority is inefficient

    Schreiber Foods2015-04-27
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Team Leader 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schreiber Foods full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great profit sharing and benefits.

    Cons

    Work-life balance. Promotion restrictions.

    Schreiber Foods2014-09-08
Found 13 reviews