Schulman Ronca Reviews | Glassdoor

Schulman Ronca Reviews

Updated Nov 24, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
34%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Schulman Ronca President and Partner Mark A. Schulman (no image)
Mark A. Schulman
9 Ratings
  1. "former employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in New York, NY

    I worked at Schulman Ronca full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company! wonderful people to work with. Near the Silver Spring metro.

    Cons

    Going through restructuring so there have been lots of lay off. Be sure to keep people informed of the changes.

    Schulman Ronca2016-03-28
  2. "research"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schulman Ronca part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Extremely easy job gathering information for market research purposes

    Cons

    Calling households that have already refused to do surveys, most felt they were harassed especially if they were on a DONOT CALL list

    Continue reading
    Schulman Ronca2017-11-24
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Just Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Schulman Ronca

    Pros

    Great research projects coupled with working with very knowledgeable folks.

    Cons

    Too much senior level bloat. You will likely meet the truly underqualified and overcompensated lot.

    Continue reading
    Schulman Ronca2016-05-06
  5. "Great, steady part-time gig!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Research Associate in West Long Branch, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Schulman Ronca part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    SRBI was a great place to work nights and weekends part-time to supplement my full-time salary. The work is very consistent and steady, and employees schedule themselves each week, with a 20 hour minimum and a few other caveats. As someone who has worked in sales, I was able to use those sales skills and was often recognized for superior performance.

    Cons

    SRBI is much less attractive as a full-time career option. While I was often recognized for my performance, it didn't translate much beyond warm and fuzzy feelings -- certainly not to monetary rewards! I met some great people here as coworkers, but sometimes there was less cordiality among management, and there is a fairly high turnover rate.

    Continue reading
    Schulman Ronca2016-01-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "field interviewer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Schulman Ronca

    Pros

    very flexible schedule. if you love riding trains you'll love this job

    Cons

    not too many hours, the company is too lenient with their employers. They cant even enforce dress code. No call no show is a joke. Only way to get fired is to literally get into a fist fight. NO BENEFITS

    Schulman Ronca2015-08-13
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Absolutely Horrible-Best to be avoided unless desperate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Schulman Ronca full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I found most co-workers enjoyable to work with. You meet some great, interesting people.

    Cons

    Upper management was difficult to work with, often creating policies and procedures that greatly hindered our ability to be productive. Upper Management's solution to every problem is to increase the responsibilities of the Shift Coordinators and Production Assistants without providing any compensation. Within two years, the workload quadrupled, the "salary" remained the same. The company's definition of the word "salary" was interesting and wrong, according to Merriam-Webster. What the company called "salary", worked like this: Work more than 40 hours and you are salary, work less than 40 hours and you are hourly. An upper management, nameless individual, who described himself as a bully, which he reinforced numerous times, often using intimidating and often verbally abusive tactics to bully and demean those under his supervision for no discernible reason. This nameless individual has also been heard making inappropriate and unprofessional comments concerning the orientation of staff members. The Human Resources Department behaves more like a criminal organization, often using any and all unethical methods they could get away with to deprive employees at all levels of certain benefits and compensation that employees have earned and were entitled to. Members of HR have been heard discussing unemployment claims, stating that "the company's unofficial policy is to fight unemployment claims with everything we have, including using lies and slander if we can get away with it, anything to avoid paying a dime for unemployment." Aside from all the horrible things this company does to its workers, they also cheat, lie, and steal from their clients. They claim they provide "quality" data collection, but I assure you, there is very little quality involved. After experiencing the "quality" data collection practices and procedures first hand, I would not ever trust any data collected by Abt SRIBI. Overall, this is one of the most evil places one could have the misfortune of working at. Some of these "Good" reviews were most likely paid for. The rest are most likely written by those who did not see how the company worked behind the scenes.

    Continue reading
    Schulman Ronca2015-09-11
  8. "good for students/retirees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Interviewer in Point Pleasant Beach, Ocean, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Schulman Ronca part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Only good for people that want extra money.Cant afford to live at pay rate due to the decreased hour limit,and lack of work periods. Most people are friendly.

    Cons

    Diminished hours to ONLY 29 per week. Illimination of benefits. No air circulation. Filthy and dusty environment. When is the last time the rug was vacuumed??? Cleaning services limited to bathroom ,( and then only at prime time when we are working.)

    Continue reading
    Schulman Ronca2015-08-15
  9. "Abt SRBI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Schulman Ronca

    Pros

    I like working at this company

    Cons

    Some outdated IT and IT policies

    Schulman Ronca2015-07-07
  10. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hillsborough, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Schulman Ronca full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent reputation, diversity of clients, opportunities for learning, great colleagues

    Cons

    As in many companies - Expected long hours and heavy work loads, most decisions made at the top, little communication between offices

    Schulman Ronca2015-06-03
  11. "Private corporate Co only interested in building profits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Schulman Ronca part-time

    Pros

    Make your own schedule with evening and weekend hours (5 to midnight ,eastern) some management are good people and treat you decent

    Cons

    Late hours, limited to 29 hours weekly , most management in charge treat you like you're nothing ,extremely high turnover rate, no benefits except for half a candy bar per shift once in a while...yes I'm serious also this company shows no loyalty to employees ABT SRBI used to have full time interviewers some that worked there over 20 years that had all their benefits taken away last year also cut to part time , if you do make it to staff there's no job security or team effort.

    Continue reading
    Schulman Ronca2015-06-04

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 23 reviews