Sciegen Pharmaceuticals Reviews | Glassdoor

Sciegen Pharmaceuticals Reviews

Updated Apr 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
81%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. "work conditions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Manufacturing Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Sciegen Pharmaceuticals for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the best Pharma company in New York. They have a good R&D department

    Cons

    Most of the employees are Indians. Not much Diversity in the company

    Sciegen Pharmaceuticals2019-01-19
  2. "stay away if you have another job offer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Scientist in New York, NY

    I worked at Sciegen Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They sponsor H1B visa for employment after OPT

    Cons

    no growth, no balance between work and personal life

    Sciegen Pharmaceuticals2019-04-02
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chemist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sciegen Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for with a positive atmosphere. My colleagues are hard-working and driven.

    Cons

    I have nothing but positive things to say about my employment here.

    Sciegen Pharmaceuticals2018-07-02
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Good environment to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scientist in Hauppauge, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sciegen Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is a value for hard work here.

    Cons

    Needs to improve knowledge sharing between the superiors and juniors.

    Sciegen Pharmaceuticals2018-02-15
  5. "Great place to start-up and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chemist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sciegen Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Place for Freshers, you have liberty to implement your ideas. Friendly work environment, easy access to management and higher ups to discuss your ideas and always welcomes betterment and improvements

    Cons

    nothing as of now.

    Continue reading
    Sciegen Pharmaceuticals2018-02-14
  6. "QC CHEMIST"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Control Chemist in Hauppauge, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sciegen Pharmaceuticals full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best place to learn if you are passionate enough ! Employee relationship with employer is needed for the work efficiency at a work place .

    Cons

    Nothing much to say . I personally feel very comfortable here . Happy with the way things going on at SCIEGEN .

    Continue reading
    Sciegen Pharmaceuticals2018-02-15
  7. "Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends

    I worked at Sciegen Pharmaceuticals

    Pros

    For interns Sciegen is good platform for learning and department colleagues are supportive

    Cons

    For interns also training is intense

    Continue reading
    Sciegen Pharmaceuticals2018-02-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Scientist in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Sciegen Pharmaceuticals full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    worked hard to keep Sciegen in current level

    Cons

    There is no self respect. They don't care about moral values. They will simply use the situations emotionally and get the job done. I know how much effort, I have made to escalate the company in the current position, they just used me as a toilet tissue paper. There is no specific tool for measuring the caliber of candidate potential for giving increments. They give to people who likes them personally and do lot of bhajan to the management. They encourage lot of gossips and feedbacks of employees through unidentified routes. There are people who does this business particularly, gathering information about people and letting them know to the management. The work environment is worst. They don't remember where they came from. There is no value for people who has got technical experience.

    Continue reading
    Sciegen Pharmaceuticals2017-09-08
  9. "good to work with scieGen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Hauppauge, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at Sciegen Pharmaceuticals full-time

    Pros

    its a good company to explore in different areas and i am comfortable with work area. management is supportive for anything.

    Cons

    sometimes hectic works have to do

    Continue reading
    Sciegen Pharmaceuticals2016-04-17
  10. Helpful (11)

    "Treat you like a slave, stay away...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Scientist in Hauppauge, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Sciegen Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nothing. You can learn something if you are a fresher.

    Cons

    No words to describe about this company. If you are on h1b, you will be treated like slave. You have to work 9 and half hours per day officially. If you work less hours they will cut a half day from your leaves. You have to work free on Saturdays for first six months. They will suck all your blood till last drop. They don't care about the people who does actual work (bench work employees). They never ask the bench work employees how's the things going with them. They just take the feedback from managers. Management itself tells you there are different type of categories . People who knows the management personally, they will get more bonus and increments without doing anything. There are some people who tells the top management everything going in lab without doing any work, these people will also get priority. Top management encourages people who tells them about other people.There is no specific time for increments, every year they will give 2 to 3 months late , they won't give any arrears. Before every increment they will create a story that company has this problem and that problem.If anybody asks something against them, they see your end. They like people who stays after work hrs without or extending their work than who does the work accurately and smartly. The management don't see the quantity or quality of work, they just like people who stays longer hrs. There are no ethics and values in the management. Management tells you tones of lies to manage you, finally they just say 'sorry'. If I keep on telling about this company words are not enough. Just stay away with this company.

    Continue reading
    Sciegen Pharmaceuticals2016-03-06
Found 13 reviews