KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Scoot Networks

Is this your company?

Scoot Networks

Add a Review

Scoot Networks Reviews

Updated Jan 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 of over 23 reviews

4.5
90%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great mission with the amazing co-workers

    Jan 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    – independence - working environment - product - salary

    Cons

    Decision making process was sometimes not super transparent

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    High integrity mission and culture

    Apr 25, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Scoot walked its talk. A mission driven civic-minded organization, Scoot made a point of being an egalitarian culture and treating all employees from top to bottom with respect

    Cons

    Financing was always a challenge

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    407

    162 Comments

    Join the conversation on
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Amazing team, loved working and being part of the Scoot family!

    Mar 9, 2020 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are awesome. Everyone was working together, and always there to help whenever wherever.

    Cons

    Some goals were too idealistic. But not really a con.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Sep 27, 2019 - Senior DevOps Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Worked on fun and challenging problems. Was never micro managed. Well respected and appreciated.

    Cons

    Office was cold and loud, but hardly a big "con".

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good company culture, safety first

    Jun 1, 2019 - Field Technician in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked at Scoot as a part-time employee. I felt that safety was first and that company culture mattered. I received motorcycle gear despite working only a part-time schedule. I've worked at other companies where safety equipment was a responsibility of the employee and not the company. I appreciated that Scoot cared about employee safety. The culture seemed to be positive and growth focused which is also something I look for in a company.

    Cons

    There could be more interaction between the mechanics/field service side of the company and the software/design side of the company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company and leadership with Mission and Plan

    Apr 13, 2019 - Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team and Environment are really great. People are smart and excited about their contribution. You get to ride the scoots for free inside the office and outside.

    Cons

    The office is not in a safe location in SF. The pay is average as per SF location.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Strong and passionate belief in mission company wide

    Mar 27, 2019 - Field Service Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very friendly and team provoking environment. The former CEO and founder is very inspiring and lead in such a way that I found myself wanting to go above and beyond with day to day work as well as critically thinking of how to make methods more efficient. Great company culture and overall value in the work done.

    Cons

    There is room for higher efficiency and better use of assets/employees. As a field technician I have run into people delighted with the service, but also people who had some nasty words. If Scoot can keep their fleet of shared e-vehicles tidy and healthy, I think everyone can be happy, whether they use the service or not.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Mission and people make it worth a bumpy ride

    Mar 10, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Kind people who want to see the world become a better place. True teammates who want to help when you need it, a safe environment to fail/grow. Super healthy work/life balance: office is empty at 5:30. Free Scooting. Most people are absolutely brilliant and wonderful to work with.

    Cons

    HQ team works side-by-side with fleet mechanics and vehicle R&D which is cool but really noisy. As the team grows globally it can feel like herding cats sometimes. A lot of transparency (good) but not a ton of accountability (not good). Small player in a big space (not ideal for those looking for insane growth/valuations/unlimited budgets for tech teams). International offices and vendors can be tough to work with sometimes as a woman. Constantly fighting fires, work can feel a bit like fighting a Hydra.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The best job I've had!

    Nov 1, 2018 - Vice President of Design in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    At Scoot you get to work on hardware and software, on a physical and digital experiences. You get to reinvent public transport for the 21st century — and all working with a team of people that are united by the same powerful mission. I can't ask for anything else. Almost a year into my tenure and I love coming to work more every day!

    Cons

    The mobility space has become competitive — this is motivating but also distracting.

    2 people found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    I enjoy going to the office every day + good engineering challenges

    Nov 1, 2018 - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Exciting engineering challenges, opportunities for growth, ownership and involvement in product. Fun working with IoT tech/data and enabling more access to light electric vehicles in congested urban centers. Great coworkers and mission.

    Cons

    Occasionally, poor decisions from upper management trickle down and cause engineering / ops teams tons of stress. Maybe this happens everywhere. When this happens, it results in focusing on firefighting instead of investing in the future. Fortunately, some intermediate layers of project/product management are being added.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews

Popular Careers with Scoot Networks Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Scoot Networks? Share Your Experiences

or