Scottish Rite for Children Reviews

Updated Apr 10, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 62 of over 75 reviews

4.2
73%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Scottish Rite for Children President & CEO Robert "Bob" L. Walker (no image)
Robert "Bob" L. Walker
37 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Nice People(in 6 reviews)
  • "Good pay, benefits, and culture(in 6 reviews)
  • "The staff is friendly and the hospital provides a number of wellness opportunities for staff to take advantage of.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Everyone is friendly.(in 4 reviews)
  • "Competitive Pay and friendly work environment(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee
    Featured Review

    This will be my first time at the Children's Hospital

    Apr 10, 2022 - Food Service Worker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    10 years Experience in the us army.

    Cons

    I operate all US Food service Equipment Military US Army.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Scottish Rite for Children Response

    Thank you for your 5-star review! We're honored to have you at Scottish Rite for Children. Thank you for your service to your country and for bringing your experience to us!

  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    The best place ever!

    Feb 6, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    this hospital cares about its employees, and they pay it forward with excellent patient care

    Cons

    it’s a smaller hospital, but this is not a con for many!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Scottish Rite for Children Response

    Thank you for your 5-star review! We do care about our employees, and those who help us strive for excellent patient care are priceless. We wish you the very best!

  3. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Not All It Seems to Be

    Mar 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Mission Staff Appreciation Events Easy Parking Frisco Campus has a great work environment and leadership

    Cons

    Not as special of a place as they market it to be. It is all talk. Some leadership don't live by the core values of the hospital. There are bad apples that create a toxic work environment. Focused on the past rather than moving towards the 21st century. Work from home is not encouraged except for a few departments. Dallas Campus has a poor work environment. Younger staff are not sticking around.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Scottish Rite for Children Response

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your candid opinions. We also want you to know that we strive to live by our core values every day, and we believe that the vast majority of our employees and leaders take these values to heart, too. We sincerely hope that you will look for the best in your colleagues and inspire them to do better by leading by example.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Coder II

    Dec 31, 2021 - Medical Coding Specialist II in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is a great place to work. Employees here stay for stay for most of their careers.

    Cons

    Cons could be seeing the children come in with problems or deformities or a rare disease which is heartening to see. But then to see them change when now they can walk where before they could not.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Scottish Rite for Children Response

    Thank you for your 5-star review! Seeing children come in with debilitating conditions and then get their lives back — that's why we're here. We thank you for caring enough to be with us as long as you have.

  5. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Amazing Company

    Dec 17, 2021 - Care Coordinator in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are a great group of people, very welcoming. And I admire what they do for children every day.

    Cons

    There is no con's I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Scottish Rite for Children Response

    Thank you for your 5-star review! It was a privilege to have you in the Scottish Rite family. Doing what we do for children is what keeps us going every day!

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company!

    Dec 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I loved the culture and the people that worked there!

    Cons

    They struggled to provide areas of growth and managment was hard to talk with.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Scottish Rite for Children Response

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your positive comments about our culture and people! We certainly strive to find the position that matches each employee's special strengths. And if an employee expresses a desire to find a place in a different department, we will do our best to help them!

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Pay

    Dec 1, 2021 - Insurance Verification Specialist in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Helps the patients and families.

    Cons

    Feel that the employees aren't appreciated enough and does not give raises and a yearly bonuses

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Scottish Rite for Children Response

    Thank you for your review. We honestly try to listen to and appreciate all our employees. And we reward those who stand out with increased pay and bonuses. Being a nonprofit limits how much we can do, but we hope that, with time, your compensation will bring you more satisfaction. Thanks for being part of our team.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good

    Nov 12, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good. Everything is really good

    Cons

    Nothing is bad about here

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Scottish Rite for Children Response

    Thank you for your 5-star review! We're so appreciative of positive employees like you. We hope you'll always feel this way about working here!

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Old Traditions with New Staffing Crew

    Nov 23, 2021 - Development Donation Clerk in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits affordable Pay okay My team is cool

    Cons

    PTO (it's a hospital sort of but I really wish they would revisit the Pto) used your pto for holidays With covid the atmosphere is not the same folks want to avoid people.. I blaming the mask for the tradition if speaking and smiling is gone. Old traditions hurts the idea of remote working or having a hybrid schedule. Majority of the admin staff could work from hope....we all did it for over a year. Trust issues due to the lack of continuing remote work

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Scottish Rite for Children Response

    Thank you for your review. We know the workplace has changed due to the pandemic, and we are working very hard to make every employee comfortable with today's work environment. We can assure you that we will look into ways to improve that, including our PTO policies, wherever it is possible.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great atmosphere

    Nov 8, 2021 - Golf Instructor in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is super friendly so makes it very enjoyable.

    Cons

    Wish I could work more!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Scottish Rite for Children Response

    Thank you for your 5-star review! It's great to know that you enjoy being with us. Since you say you wish you could work more, we say we'll take as much of you as we can!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 62 Reviews

Scottish Rite for Children Reviews FAQs

Scottish Rite for Children has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 75 reviews left anonymously by employees. 73% of employees would recommend working at Scottish Rite for Children to a friend and 65% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Scottish Rite for Children employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Scottish Rite for Children. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

73% of Scottish Rite for Children employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Scottish Rite for Children 3.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.0 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Scottish Rite for Children to be culture, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be management, career development, compensation.

Popular Careers with Scottish Rite for Children Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Scottish Rite for Children? Share Your Experiences

Scottish Rite for Children logo
or