Scout24 Reviews | Glassdoor

Scout24 Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
Scout24 CEO Tobias Hartmann
Tobias Hartmann
1 Ratings
  1. "Software Engineer(Scala)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Scout24 full-time

    Pros

    Lots of trainings, willingness to use cutting-edge technologies, comforatable working environment

    Cons

    Misunderstandings between goals and means to reach them in management.

    Scout242017-10-09
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Nice quite place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Scout24 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting stack with Scala and AWS, enough time to grow yourself, company buys a lot of interesting workshops.

    Cons

    Slow salary growing (2-3 percent per year), no stocks bonuses for employees, no perspectives for fast career growth.

    Advice to Management

    More bonuses for developers that do a lot of company-wide stuff, probably they may have more than just developers that sitting of their places.

    Scout242017-06-22
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Silicon Valley in Berlin is the goal and we're much closer now than three years ago"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Data Engineer in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Scout24 full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    solid business, using modern tech to transform a market that is today still driven by late adopters (like real-estate agents and housing companies). actually selecting for smart people that want to work here and make a difference.

    Cons

    German-English language mix can be stressful. not all teams keep up with the current pace and some people are sometimes left behind.

    Scout242017-03-18
  4. Helpful (2)

    "A challenging place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Scout24 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a place where you have the power to change things, you have been heard, people appreciate your job and support you. I love the team mood and events that we do together! Cross functional teams alow you to develop even quicker. The most important part is awareness of the company's current situation which management team shares in daily business.

    Cons

    The communication between cities could be improved.

    Scout242016-11-01
  5. "Former great place to work is going downhill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Munich, Bavaria
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Scout24

    Pros

    Not many left after management change in 2015

    Cons

    Former great place to work is going downhill

    Scout242016-11-14
  6. "Innvoative and great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Scout24 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    What I love about working here is the fact, that innovation is our key driver. I have joined this company about a year ago and already had a strong impact- people, no matter which level, listen and are very open to work on new ideas. Besides that, I was integrated very quickly as everyone is so open and friendly. You can talk to everyone and in most cases it is very inspiring. I enjoy going to work and get energy... froj this place.

    Show More

    Cons

    Sometimes it is hard to find the right information immediately which can be a bit frustrating and takes more time than it should.

    Advice to Management

    Stay as open and connected or even a bit more.

    Scout242016-10-16
  7. "was very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Scout24

    Pros

    nothing really, i was good

    Cons

    interesting people who were funny as well

    Scout242016-02-17
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Shareholder Value driven company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Munich, Bavaria
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Scout24 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There's not much to say except - well nevermind.

    Cons

    Missed chances and wrong decisions.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up your style. There will be no progress.

    Scout242016-01-08
  9. "Filled with opportunities but ruled by Brainless"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Scout24 full-time

    Pros

    the best opportunities for growing and facing interesting challenges. stimulating and driven by results on marketing and mobile

    Cons

    unfortunately the big boss inside the company are not that clever. most of them impacted by the turnover.

    Scout242015-11-24
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Scout24 full-time

    Pros

    Great colleagues, great culture, nice benefits. Ample room for parental leave. Learning is part of the culture. Real estate is surprisingly interesting. The start up accelerator (You is now lab) is a nice addition that adds some freshness, and organizes fun events.

    Cons

    The company is slowly becoming more international, but is still very German oriented. Meetings, emails, contracts are all in German. This can be confusing if you're not German and not accustomed to German bureaucracy.

    Advice to Management

    Invest more in recruitment and in support for non-German employees.

    Scout242015-10-19
Found 79 reviews