Señor Frog's Restaurants Reviews | Glassdoor

Señor Frog's Restaurants Reviews

Updated Dec 7, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in San Juan, PR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Señor Frog's Restaurants full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent space to grow and learn. Have had the best experience working here since I was young and prepared me in an amazing way for the challenges to come. Carlos Gonzalez is an amazing owner, leader and especially a mentor. He has truly been a second father to me and a lot of the management staff

    Cons

    Feel the concept is unique and has an excellent opportunity to expand and develop internationally, in my experience even though it has expanded and grown its not living up to the true potential the concept has to dominate the industry.

    Señor Frog's Restaurants2018-04-30
  2. "Fun Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Entertainment Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Señor Frog's Restaurants full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Senor Frogs is a fun lively place to work!

    Cons

    A little unorganized. But Great for college kids

    Advice to Management

    More Structure

    Señor Frog's Restaurants2017-01-24
  3. "Sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Señor Frog's Restaurants part-time

    Pros

    able to meet new people from around the world. Convince customer to go up and sing to the crowd.

    Cons

    Senor frog's new York didn't know how to run a restaurant in the big apple. The item in the retail were over priced

    Señor Frog's Restaurants2017-01-04
  4. "Boutique associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I worked at Señor Frog's Restaurants

    Pros

    The energy at this place was truly amazing. From the rest of the staff to management it was always a great environment to work at

    Cons

    As part time, there weren't many hours given. the pay was low but it was a fun job

    Señor Frog's Restaurants2016-10-13
  5. "Server/cocktails"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Señor Frog's Restaurants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun, dancing, party atmosphere, great tips and decent hourly

    Cons

    Management drank on the job, disorganized, over priced food and drinks

    Señor Frog's Restaurants2016-06-10
  6. "Best Company I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Server in Myrtle Beach, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Señor Frog's Restaurants for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The management staff is very laid back and friendly, always willing to help employees learn about the company. The atmosphere is all about having fun, so while at work you can't not have a good time.

    Cons

    Because the restaurant is a tourist destination, it can be a little hectic and crazy at times and customers can be a bit snobby.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing! The system this company has put in place really works. I will always consider myself a part of the Frogs Family because of the wonderful relationships I have gained with the managers.

    Señor Frog's Restaurants2015-07-24
  7. "Good money - crappy environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Bartender in Myrtle Beach, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Señor Frog's Restaurants for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Customers seem to be happy Good money Good co workers

    Cons

    Long hours Loud Useless managers Favoritism towards girls sleeping with management

    Advice to Management

    Stop trying to get employees drunk

    Señor Frog's Restaurants2015-07-31
  8. "Runner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Señor Frog's Restaurants full-time

    Pros

    - Casual environment - Flexibility - Party atmosphere

    Cons

    - Pay - Hours - Work - Tip Distribution - Everything

    Señor Frog's Restaurants2017-08-24
  9. "Bartender"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Señor Frog's Restaurants

    Pros

    Fun place to work at. Many turists. Lots of girlsin the place. Get to interact with tourists and enjoy them

    Cons

    No benefits. You advance depensing on how much the manager likes you or if you are willing to do him some kind of favors

    Advice to Management

    Get good people who arent pigs

    Señor Frog's Restaurants2015-06-23
  10. "Fantastic company great to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Bartender in Loreto, Baja California Sur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Señor Frog's Restaurants full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great customer service skills learned positive work enviroment no pressure sales readily noticed for good work habits clean and very hospitable management

    Cons

    There were absoultly no cons to this job. If you're looking for a place that reckognizes abilities and rewards hatd work look no further rhan senor frogs

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the awesome work!

    Señor Frog's Restaurants2014-12-19
Found 15 reviews