Seattle Genetics Reviews

Updated May 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Seattle Genetics President and CEO Clay B. Siegall (no image)
Clay B. Siegall
86 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fun, fast paced work environment with tons of resources(in 15 reviews)

  • "Company culture - People work here truly cares about patients and know how to work together(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "As with any fast-growing organization, there are growing pains(in 13 reviews)

  • "Lots of middle management that can hinder personal growth(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (12)

    "High growth means lots of change; pros continue to outweigh cons"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seattle Genetics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Incredibly friendly and collaborative work environment with lots of opportunity for career growth and development. The company has a bright future due to our pipeline and I can see myself here for years to come.

    Cons

    We're in high growth mode right now which means lots of change. That being said, company leadership is receptive to employee feedback and has a track record of addressing concerns head-on and making positive changes via employee engagement surveys.

    Continue reading
    Seattle Genetics2019-07-18
  2. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Associate II in Bothell, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seattle Genetics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are a lot of opportunities.

    Cons

    There are no glaring cons.

    Seattle Genetics2020-05-29
  3. "Good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seattle Genetics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Just turned into a 3 product company, employees are passionate about the work they are doing. Employees are valued through events, ESPP, employee surveys and team building activities Mentoring program Peer to peer recognition program Company has done well addressing employees concerns during the pandemic

    Cons

    Some growing pains, most are addressed in company surveys and question and answer sessions. You need visibility with upper management to move up. Lots of emphasis on standing out.

    Seattle Genetics2020-05-28
  4. "Spectacular Senior Management"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SENIOR ONCOLOGY ACCOUNT MANAGER 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seattle Genetics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Extremely gracious and generous during this challenging time. Understanding of the job description. Personal touch on everything upper management completes.

    Cons

    No cons to enter for SeaGen.

    Seattle Genetics2020-05-19
  5. "Wonderful company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SENIOR ONCOLOGY ACCOUNT MANAGER in Spokane, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seattle Genetics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Small company with great culture. Values employees, shows this through weekly meetings, question and answer sessions and ESPP

    Cons

    Quickly growing from 1 product to 3 product company. Working out how keep the culture.

    Seattle Genetics2020-05-19
  6. "Been here 2 years, here's to many more"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Drug Safety in Bothell, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seattle Genetics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work with fantastic, fun, dedicated people. From walking into the place, you get the feeling that the company is fully dedicated to helping patients. The science behind the products is fascinating and sometimes we get to hear patient perspectives. When you work on a specific study, you truly feel like you're making a difference for people. Work/life balance is well maintained. The company still maintains a small company feel while continuing to grow.

    Cons

    The Bothell campus does have some traffic coming into the area with the other companies in the area. As with any growing company, there are always going to be growing pains, but they're managed well by leaders and employees.

    Continue reading
    Seattle Genetics2020-05-28
  7. "AWESOME COMPANY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SENIOR ONCOLOGY ACCOUNT MANAGER in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seattle Genetics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - All about the patient and not just a "Tag Line" here - Small company feel, but growing QUICKLY - Always looking for ways to make benefits better - Allow you to be your own person and not have to work in a box -

    Cons

    - Growing quickly and there always some growing pains that come with that

    Continue reading
    Seattle Genetics2020-05-05
  8. "Love this company!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Sales Manager in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seattle Genetics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Seattle Genetics cultivates a culture that encourages anyone and everyone to speak up and let their voices be heard.

    Cons

    Due to the fact the company is still growing, there are still areas that the wrinkles are being ironed out. However, there is a "Can do" attitude at Seattle Genetics and this has never kept anything that needed to be done to not happen.

    Continue reading
    Seattle Genetics2020-05-04
  9. "Great people, great mission, fast paced environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seattle Genetics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company mission, helping patients and fighting cancer are easy to get behind and very motivating. All the levels I have interacted with from Analyst to VP are friendly and welcoming. There a lot of very smart people who will ask tough questions of your work so you just need to be prepared.

    Cons

    The company is goign through "good" growing pains as they expand from a single drug company over the last several years to a three drug company over just some months. There are internal politics dealing with other departments and staying in your lane. Before we can share weekly or monthly reports of certain data, we must circulate it across a few internal departments to make sure they are aligned and OK with what we are sharing. This slows things down somewhat and the lines are not always clear.

    Seattle Genetics2020-05-01
  10. "Fun place to work. Very challenging and forward thinking."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Scientist in Bothell, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seattle Genetics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Becoming less risk averse. Innovative research and development. Many promising drug candidates for cancer treatment.

    Cons

    Getting too big. Lots of middle management that can hinder personal growth.

    Seattle Genetics2020-04-08
Found 113 reviews