SecurAmerica Reviews | Glassdoor

SecurAmerica Reviews

Updated May 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 105 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
D. Timothy Campbell
35 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "no room to grow and no stability(in 4 reviews)

  • "Pay, breaks, communication with Account managers(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Seeking a position to exercise my knowledge and experience as an Administrative Assistant / Human Resource"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant/Human Resources in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecurAmerica full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    • Support to the divisional and branch offices in the areas of administration, operations, and human resources created, managed and organized all files and folders; hard copy and on the computer. Managed day-to-day operation, maintained daily interactions with clients

    Cons

    I don't have no issue or had any situation working in the company

    SecurAmerica2019-05-31
  2. "This job is really Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecurAmerica part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy work if boring is ok.

    Cons

    Sometimes it was hard to get and keep pace steady schedule come in constantly changing and no overtime.

    Advice to Management

    Remember to listen to the Concerns of the employees

    SecurAmerica2019-05-11
  3. "Terrible Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Officer in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SecurAmerica full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ability to quickly find a position

    Cons

    Low pay, management cares nothing about employees, you are just a body that can be replaced. No regard for education or experience. If you have a problem or an issue at a site and can’t get through to your supervisor and try to contact upper management no one returns your calls or even acknowledge your issue

    Advice to Management

    Place more value on your employees and treat them like people instead of bodies that can be replaced and maybe you turn over rates won’t be so high. Get better site managers, whom are professional.

    SecurAmerica2019-05-28
  4. "Needs serious work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Officer in Alpharetta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SecurAmerica full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is decent Coworkers are pleasant

    Cons

    Inconsistent Don’t value employees Payroll always wrong

    Advice to Management

    Do better. The company is not bad but theres a gap between the corporate office and actual sites. Ask employees how its going and if therr can be improvements.

    SecurAmerica2019-04-03
  5. "Are you Secure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at SecurAmerica part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Following the three day orientation, you are placed quickly.

    Cons

    They do not pay for the days of orientation. The salary is not much.

    Advice to Management

    If you pay better, people may stay with the position longer. Offer more you will get more from the employees.

    SecurAmerica2019-03-20
  6. "Avoid At All Costs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Floater in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SecurAmerica full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy Job to perform work for

    Cons

    Everything else. Pay, Hours, Benefits, Growth, Mgmt., Hypocrisy, Uniforms, Paid on time, Paid correct amount, quality of co-workers.

    Advice to Management

    Clean house in the Orlando, Florida location, stick up for your security officers who do the right thing and don't just replace them at the whim of the client.

    SecurAmerica2019-03-01
  7. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Security Offocer in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecurAmerica full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Able to get a great schedule. My site Supervisor is great if I need time off I am able to take off and make up my hours.

    Cons

    Pay can be a little better

    SecurAmerica2019-01-08
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at SecurAmerica full-time

    Pros

    There are no positives for this company

    Cons

    Company is full of liars. Transistioned from a different security vendor. Securamerica promised the world, than back tracked on their words a couple months in. HR, account managers, and director are a joke. Always on a power trip wanting to fire everyone. Claim they are the hardest workers on the site. Can never get a hold of them. Payroll is always wrong. So many more issues I could talk about.

    Advice to Management

    Management doesn't care, so nothing written here will matter.

    SecurAmerica2018-12-30
  9. "My Honest Opinion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer/Security Guard in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecurAmerica full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Management , Supervisors , Account Managers Etc. are all good People. They watch out for their Employees.. Human Resources is the best.. This Company makes You feel needed and They Respect You as well.

    Cons

    No Company is Perfect ! This Company has Grown and they allow You to Grow with them. Some of My Coworkers can seem unsuited for this Profession. No Heavy Lifting , But You do have to deal with some Unexpected Circumstances that probably could have been avoided..

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what You're Doing.. Be Careful of the Security Guards that Present a Promising First Impression..only until they get to a site and show their " True Self "

    SecurAmerica2018-10-05
  10. "Promising Company for Ambitious Security-Minded Folk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SecurAmerica full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Room for advancement and plenty of overtime. Well compensated relative to other companies and for what is done. Amazingly supportive management. Abiding by the company’s ethos of putting forward 110% does pay off in the end, believe me.

    Cons

    Sometimes there would be lack of challenge. One can typically work a lot more to earn much more but that will naturally affect work-life balance, as overtime availabilities will include varying shifts and work at other facilities.

    Advice to Management

    Maintain the excellent management-subordinate coordination that I regularly see

    SecurAmerica2018-09-25
Found 105 reviews